ONSLAUGHT - Power from hell TAPE - Kassette

13,99 €

inkl. MwSt. plus Versandkosten

Auf Lager
Kostenloser Versand für Bestellungen über €70 (nur Deutschland)
Mehr von Onslaught
Power from hell TAPE
Thrash Metal

Re-issue of the debut album from one of the greatest black metal bands of all time now on cassette!

Onslaught, the British thrash metal band, formed in 1983 by guitarist Nige Rockett and drummer Steve Grice,  initially drew influence from the second wave of Punk bands.

In 1984 Jase Stallard and Paul Mahoney joined and The band began to write more Heavy Metal songs than their original punk sound. This was mainly influenced by the early releases of Thrash Metal bands. The output of this was the 1985 release of Power from Hell on the Children of the Revolution record label.

“Power from Hell” came into a time when satanic imagery was labelled "childish Venom worship" and Black Metal was a swear word terrifying musicians labelled as such. Their convincing powerful Black Thrash is as enjoyable in 2007 as it was in 1985 – Every song on this Blackened re-release is Thrash with class!!!

1. Damnation/Onslaught (Power From Hell) 
2. Thermonuclear Devastation 
3. Skullcrusher I 
4. Lord Of Evil
5. Death Metal

6. Angels Of Death
7. The Devil’s Legion
8. Steel Meets Steel
9. Skullcrusher II
10. Witch Hunt
11. Mighty Empress
12. Thermonuclear Devastation Of The Planet Earth
13. Power From Hell (re-recorded 2011)