Nuclear Blast SKULL GRATUIT *Montant minimum de commande de 100€


29,99 EUR

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

A l'achat de cet article, tu reçois 116 Blasts!

  • 2LP - 29,99 EUR
  • Numéro d'article:262445
  • Format:2LP
  • Genre:Black Metal
  • Disponibilité:

Trouver plus de CELTIC FROST

Kommt als remasterte, schwarze 180g Doppel-LP mit zwei Bonustracks, einem 36-seitigen Booklet und zwei Postern.

Plus d'info:

Released in 1990, not only does this feature a twisted cover of David Bowie’s ‘Heroes’, but it saw the band going in a much more thrash oriented direction. The restless energy percolated throughout, as Celtic Frost continued to leave fans aghast at their soundscapes and adventurous perceptions. This release includes tracks from the ‘Wine In My Hand 12” EP’, and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior. Both the LP and CD versions include new sleevenotes and extensive booklets. The CD is packaged in a casebound book and the 180 GSM heavyweight LPs are housed in a double-gatefold.

It almost seems churlish to regard Celtic Frost as one of the great extreme metal bands, because they were so much more than that. It’s better to hail them as among the finest extreme and experimental bands of the 1980s. Refusing ever to do what was expected or demanded, the band constantly changed musical direction, always brought in surprising influences, and kept people guessing as to where they might venture next. Their catalogue of albums is formidable and unmatched. Each is not only unique, but part of an entire tapestry that only now can be appreciated for being a remarkable part of music history. Despite, or maybe because of, constant turmoil on so many fronts, Celtic Frost achieved an artistic level few others would even have dared to dream of aspiring towards. They climbed high because they were never afraid to fall. Which is why the band are now rightly regarded as icons, and iconoclasts.

Liste des titres Durée
1 - The Heart Beneath 3:48
2 - Wine in My Hand (Third from the Sun) 3:29
3 - Wings of Solitude 4:36
4 - The Name of My Bride 4:32
5 - This Island Earth 5:52
6 - The Restless Seas 4:40
Afficher tous les titres
Liste des titres Durée
1 - A Kiss or a Whisper 3:05
2 - Vanity 4:25
3 - Nemesis 7:49
4 - Heroes 3:47
5 - A Descent to Babylon (Babylon Asleep) 4:26
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
Page de
Ceci pourrait également vous intéresser: