DEATH ANGEL A Thrashumentary

ATTENTION: Seulement articles disponibles!

9,99 EUR

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

A l'achat de cet article, tu reçois 80 Blasts!

DEATH ANGEL - A Thrashumentary
  • DVD + CD - 9,99 EUR
  • Numéro d'article:241625
  • Format:DVD + CD
  • Genre:Thrash Metal
  • Disponibilité:
  • FSK: 12

Trouver plus de DEATH ANGEL

DVD limité avec un CD digipak. Selon le chanteur Mark Osegueda, « le film raconte l’histoire de DEATH ANGEL depuis sa création jusqu’à aujourd’hui. Avec de nombreux invités parmi nos pairs et contemporains qui se trouvent être certains des musiciens les plus respectés dans le genre, il couvre les hauts, les bas et à nouveau les hauts du groupe et du mouvement thrash metal. »

Plus d'info:

Not every band can rise up to be musical legends, but every once in a while a group is able to exceed all expectations and define the boundaries of a genre. Among one of the youngest bands ever to storm the metal world, DEATH ANGEL have come to be known as one of the most influential bands to emerge from the 80s Bay Area Thrash Metal scene. DEATH ANGEL weren’t just a band, they were family! Originally formed in 1982 by five cousins, including surviving members guitarists Rob Cavestany and vocalist Mark Osegueda, a Trashumentary tells the story of the bands incredible musical journey and of a dream that called for blood.

In 1986, a DEATH ANGEL demo produced by Kirk Hammett (METALLICA) entitled Kill As One sparked the interest of Enigma Records. The band was soon signed and the band’s debut, The Ultra Violence, was released in 1987. Drummer Andy Galeon was just 14 years old at the time. The album was a full-frontal assault on the ears, buzzing with the group's youthful energy and went on to sell 40,000 copies in just four months.

Another innovative recording, Frolic Through the Park (1988), followed, marking DEATH ANGEL's evolution both lyrically and musically. "Bored", another track from the band's second release, highlighted the cutting-edge band's inventive dynamics, and won a spot on MTV's "Headbanger's Ball."

Geffen Records was impressed enough with DEATH ANGEL's television premier to offer the band a deal, and DEATH ANGEL became the first band of their breed to appear on the major label's roster. At Geffen, the band released what is widely regarded as one of the most original and accomplished thrash metal albums ever recorded, Act III. The record pushed the limits of the genre to create something truly unique; a definitive work that is essential to any metal fan's music collection. DEATH ANGEL's masterful songwriting ability was once again on display nationwide in 1990, as the videos for "Seemingly Endless Time” and “Room With a View” saw heavy rotation on MTV.

DEATH ANGEL's world tour between 1989 and 1990 included two sold-out tours of Japan. In fact, nearly every date on the Act III World Tour were sold out to capacity, a remarkable achievement for any band, but particularly stunning for such a young group.

DEATH ANGEL's trajectory to fame was tragically cut short in 1990, when the band's tour bus crashed in the Arizona desert. Drummer Andy Galeon was critically injured, and would need more than a year to recover. During this downtime, vocalist Mark Osegueda left the band and moved to New York to pursue a life outside of music. The remaining members went on to form THE ORGANIZATION, and released two full-length albums under that name. The "O," as they came to be known, toured extensively throughout the United States and Europe, including two appearances at Holland's famed Dynamo Open Air Festival, a support slot on Rob Halford's "Fight" tour, and as the main support for a MOTÖRHEAD tour in Europe.

The "O" disbanded in 1995 and the members split up into various projects. DEATH ANGEL wouldn’t resurface again until 2001 to perform at a cancer benefit for TESTAMENT frontman Chuck Billy called "Thrash of the Titans." The response was so great that many offers came quickly in 2002, beginning with a "secret" gig in San Francisco, and sold it out under the pseudo name, "Kill As One."

The next year saw DEATH ANGEL supporting METALLICA at the Fillmore in San Francisco as well as supporting ANTHRAX and HALFORD in the US. What began as a gathering of positive vibes for a friend turned into a full time mission to continue a journey that began so long ago.

In 2004, DEATH ANGEL released their long awaited fourth studio disc, The Art of Dying, on Nuclear Blast. A natural progression from Act III, the new album delivered straight Thrash Metal with diverse musicality to rave reviews worldwide. The band hit the road to support The Art of Dying, embarking on an extensive tour with festival appearances in Germany, Belgium, Italy, Finland, Mexico and Japan. The group found themselves sharing the bill with many of their early influences from UFO to ALICE IN CHAINS, THE EXPLOITED to GUNS ‘N ROSES!

Four years after their acclaimed comeback album the band continued to push boundaries with Killing Season (2008); a much more aggressive record that still maintained some of the punk and rock elements from The Art Of Dying. But in October 2008 Dennis Pepa decided to leave the band to follow a different musical path. He was replaced briefly by Sammy Diosdado but within a few months SCARECROW bass player Damien Sisson stepped in as the bands new bass player. Andy Galeon left the band as well to spend more time with his family. That’s when DEATH ANGEL decided to bring VICIOUS RUMOURS drummer and madman Will Carroll aboard.

The band had entered a whole new era; renewed, invigorated and ready to go for the jugular like a calculating pack of wolves! DEATH ANGEL released two monumental modern Thrash releases with their new line-up; Relentless Retribution (2010) and The Dream Calls For Blood (2013). Both albums are a testament to their tenacity, seemingly endless wealth of riffs and hooks that their fans have come to know and expect. Seven albums into their career and DEATH ANGEL have never been stronger or more vital to the scene. That’s saying a lot considering their illustrious body of work. The time is ripe for their story to be told!

Disc 1
Liste des titres Durée
1 - A Thrashumentary [Part 1] 116:43
2 - Start
3 - Mistress Of Pain (Live at Scion Rock Festival) 4:45
Disc 2
Liste des titres Durée
1 - Left For Dead (Live) 5:42
2 - Fallen (Live) 4:41
3 - Buried Alive (Live) 4:47
4 - The Dream Calls For Blood (Live) 4:24
5 - Execution / Don't Save Me (Live) 4:42
6 - Truce (Live) 3:32
Afficher tous les titres
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
Page de
Ceci pourrait également vous intéresser: