15,99 EUR

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

A l'achat de cet article, tu reçois 56 Blasts!

  • CD-Digi - 15,99 EUR
  • Numéro d'article:297698
  • Format:CD-Digi
  • Genre:Heavy/True/Power/Speed Metal
  • Disponibilité:

Trouver plus de TYGERS OF PAN TANG

Limited reissue incl. four bonus tracks. Remastered at Medley Studios, Copenhagen, by Henrik West.

Plus d'info:

"Ambush" (2020 re-issue) comes newly remastered at Medley Studios, Copenhagen, with extensive sleeve notes from all of the band members. Four bonus tracks complete the package including a live track featuring the line up that recorded the album.
lt's a cold day in Kent in 2012 and Tygers of Pan Tang have convened at Ecology Studios to record their new album. No one could have realised that this would be the last recording to feature guitarist Dean Robertson. Neither could the band have guessed that it would be the last time that they could work with a man who had been involved with them since the very beginning - Chris Tsangarides. Chris was such a totem to the band that vocalist Jack Meille has commented,
"I was so excited to meet and work with Chris Tsangarides. The week I spent in the studio with him marks a landmark in my musical career. Chris made me feel so comfortable and allowed me to discover the Jul/ potential of my voice. Thank you Chris, this remastered version of 'Ambush' is dedicated to you!"
Uplifted by the reception given to their previous album the band were firing on all cylinders. A set of newly written songs were rehearsed and merely awaiting the magic that Chris would add, as he had done to earlier albums such as the majestic "Spellbound". The band's reputation, as a live act who could deliver had ensured that they were a welcome addition to any festival bill resulting in a sharpness as honed as at any time in their illustrious past. Guitarist Dean Robertson recently commented,
"The ideas were good, very good in fact, I think the Jour of us were finally getting what the TYGERS sound was and Robb was buzzing"
Those ideas came not from one man but from all band members with new bass player Gav Gray and long serving drummer Craig Ellis proving that they too could write and create new music in true Tygers' style. But we will leave the final word to Robb Weir, the man who founded the band and continues to believe in the power of their music.
"An Ambush is actually the col/ective name for a group of tigers in the wild. I feit that we were focussed and united an that record with a surging creative spirit so "Ambush" seemed like the appropriate name for the album."

Liste des titres Durée
1 - Keeping me alive
2 - These eyes
3 - One of a kind
4 - Rock 'N' Roll Dream
5 - She
6 - Man on fire
Afficher tous les titres
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
Page de
Ceci pourrait également vous intéresser: