AUTOPSY The headless ritual

12,99 EUR

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

A l'achat de cet article, tu reçois 52 Blasts!

AUTOPSY - The headless ritual
  • CD - 12,99 EUR
  • Numéro d'article:269083
  • Format:CD
  • Genre:Death Metal
  • Disponibilité:

Trouver plus de AUTOPSY

Die Neuauflage kommt inkl. 16-seitigem Booklet.

Plus d'info:

"an undoubtedly daring move and a more than successful one." 8/10 METAL HAMMER

One of the early breed of US death metal acts, Autopsy formed in 1987 in San Francisco, & released 4 albums on Peaceville Records - beginning with the classic debut 'Severed Survival' in 1989 - before disbanding in 1995, with members going on to form Abscess. Autopsy triumphantly and officially returned from the grave after a 15-year hiatus with the 2010 EP, 'The Tomb Within'. This was followed by the release of the band's fifth studio album, 'Macabre Eternal' in 2011, to great acclaim, and the band has subsequently remained at the top of the death metal pile since. The band also recently announced their latest studio release, the mini LP 'Puncturing the Grotesque', due for release 26th January 2018.

2013 saw Autopsy return more sinister and rotten-to-the-core than ever with their new studio opus of horror and all-out madness, ‘The Headless Ritual’; featuring the returning quartet of Chris Reifert, Eric Cutler, Danny Coralles, and Joe Trevisano. ‘The Headless Ritual’ is a relentless monster of violent and brutal death metal mastery delivered in the unmistakable Autopsy style of chaotic riffing, insane solos and doom-filled interludes, all served with the band’s unhinged brand of vocal sickness. The album was recorded and mixed April 2013 at Fantasy Studios in California with Adam Munoz, and features cover artwork by renowned artist Joe Petagno (Motörhead, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin).

Autopsy notably features drummer Chris Reifert, who began his recording career with US metal greats, Death, before taking on the unusual duty of handling drums and vocals for Autopsy. Autopsy has influenced a whole generation of extreme metal bands, from Entombed and Dismember to Darkthrone, and is among the biggest and most respected names in the genre's history.

This CD version of 'The Headless Ritual' is presented in jewel case packaging complete with a 16-page booklet and an OBI card.

De la presse:

1. Slaughter At Beast House (06:33)
2. Mangled Far Below (03:37)
3. She Is A Funeral (07:32)
4. Coffin Crawlers (04:32)
5. When Hammer Meets Bone (05:35)
6. Thorns And Ashes (01:46)
7. Arch Cadaver (04:22)
8. Flesh Turns To Dust (03:27)
9. Running From The Goathead (04:29)
10. The Headless Ritual (02:24)

Liste des titres Durée
1 - Slaughter at the beast house 6:33
2 - Mangled far below 3:37
3 - She is a funeral 7:32
4 - Coffin crawlers 4:32
5 - When hammer meets bone 5:34
6 - Thorns and ashes 1:45
Afficher tous les titres
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
Page de
Ceci pourrait également vous intéresser: