Nuclear Blast SKULL GRATUIT *Montant minimum de commande de 100€


ATTENTION: Seulement articles disponibles!

18,99 EUR

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

A l'achat de cet article, tu reçois 64 Blasts!

  • CD-Digi + DVD - 18,99 EUR
  • Numéro d'article:220276
  • Format:CD-Digi + DVD
  • Genre:Heavy/True/Power/Speed Metal, Symphonic Metal
  • Disponibilité:


The limited first pressing is released as a digibook including a live DVD and two bonus tracks!

Plus d'info:

The year is 1996. German dyed-in-the-wool metallers RAGE can already look back on more than a decade of band existence as well as on numerous highly acclaimed studio albums, some of which to go down in German metal history as true milestones. Their powerfully melodic songs delight with straightforward catchiness – no need for a deviation from this formula for success is indicated. But for real artists have always been characterized by going one step further, laughing any kinds of alleged boundaries out of court and refusing lethal stagnation, RAGE dare to be the first German metal combo to cooperate with a classical symphony orchestra. In the form of the »Lingua Mortis« album that presents older songs with a rearranged and orchestrated livery, RAGE pioneer impressively!
Time leap: Subsequent to their celebrated orchestral show at German Rock Hard Festival 2010, RAGE decide to sail under two different flags henceforth. While in the future the main band would solely focus on its metallic side, the LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA was brought to life to follow the classical path. In 2013, the metal world can look forward to the monumental debut album of this extraordinary fusion of metal band and orchestra. Simply entitled »LMO«, the opus – for the most part composed by ingenious guitarist Victor Smolski - will be released on August 2, one day prior to the show at Wacken Open Air. Bombastically set to music by the RAGE musicians together with vocalists Jeannette Marchewka and Dana Harnge as well as with two orchestras from Spain and Belarus, Peavy Wagner’s stirring lyrical concept based on a true story of witch-hunting in the medieval town of Gelnhausen in 1599 finds complete expression. Citing the renowned music press, the mammoth project with more than 100 participants - produced by Smolski and long-time co producer Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIAN, HAMMERFALL among others) in Twilight Hall Studio Krefeld, Germany – can be considered “the perfect symbiosis of two worlds” (METAL.DE) and “melodic beyond the wildest dreams” (ROCK IT Magazine). Forget everything you’ve ever thought to know about the interplay of symphonic and heavy metal elements – LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA redefines the genre!

Disc 1
Liste des titres Durée
1 - Cleansed By Fire 10:37
2 - Scapegoat 7:07
3 - The Devil's Bride 6:11
4 - Lament 6:20
5 - Oremus 2:17
6 - Witches' Judge 6:15
Afficher tous les titres
Disc 2
Liste des titres Durée
1 - Empty Hollow 6:04
2 - Morituri Te Salutant 0:45
3 - Prelude Of Souls 2:49
4 - Innocent 5:39
5 - Depression 1:05
6 - No Regrets 6:27
Afficher tous les titres
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
Page de
Ceci pourrait également vous intéresser: