Corona-Info: Nous livrons toujours au sein de l'UE et de la plupart du monde, avec certaines exceptions  -> toutes les infos

RATT The atlantic years 1984 - 1990

36,99 EUR

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

A l'achat de cet article, tu reçois 148 Blasts!

RATT - The atlantic years 1984 - 1990
  • CD-Boxset - 36,99 EUR
  • Numéro d'article:293858
  • Format:CD-Boxset
  • Genre:Hardrock
  • Disponibilité:

Trouver plus de RATT

»The atlantic years 1984-1990« von Ratt als 5CD-Box

Plus d'info:

Taking inspiration from Aerosmith and Van Halen, Ratt originally formed in Hollywood in the mid-1970s, eventually releasing the independent "Dr. Rock" single in 1980, before contributing a track to the highly influential "Metal Masacre" compilation in1981, and their independently released, self-titled mini-album in 1983. But Ratt finally made their mark when Stephen Pearcy (vocals), Robbin Crosby (guitar), Warren DeMartini (guitar), Juan Croucier (bass) and Bobby Blotzer (drums) signed to Atlantic Records in 1984 for the "Out Of The Cellar" LP. Their tuneful hard rock found favour with both radio and on MTV, where clips for singles "Round And Round" and "Back For More" received heavy rotation. A big influence on the growing glam and hair metal scene based around LA's Sunset Strip, "Out of The Cellar" would soon reach triple platinum status. The radio edit of "Round And Round" is included as a bonus track.

In 1985, Ratt followed up their full length debut with "Invasion Of Your Privacy". Produced by Beau Hill (Alice Cooper, Kix, Winger, Warrant, Fiona, Europe), and featuring the singles "Lay It Down" and "You’re In Love", Ratt's popularity wasn't confined to the States, as they would make fans as far afield as Japan, as well as inclusion on the UK's legendary Monsters Of Rock festival in 1985, on a bill featuring ZZ Top, Marillion, Bon Jovi & Metallica. "Invasion Of Your Privacy" would eventually make double platinum sales, and includes "What You Give Is What You Get" (Single Edit) as a bonus track.

Not wasting any time, and again with Beau Hill at the helm, Ratt released "Dancing Undercover" in 1986. Lead single "Dance" would make a healthy dent on the charts, as well as featuring in an episode of Miami Vice, whilst "Body Talk" would be included on the soundtrack to Eddie Murphy’s "The Golden Child". A single edit of "Dance" has been added to the album.

Fourth album "Reach For The Sky" (1988) was the last album to be produced by Beau Hill, and was co-produced with Mike Stone (Queen). Featuring the single "Way Cool Jr.", "Reach ForThe Sky" racked up platinum sales, proving that Ratt could still reach the US top 20. The MTV Unplugged version of "Way Cool Jr." is included as a bonus track.

Their 5th record, 1990's "Detonator", was the last album released by Atlantic and the final record to feature the classic line-up. Enlisting Jon Bon Jovi for backing vocals on "Heads I Win, Tails You Lose", the abum is also notable for a number of co-writes with Desmond Child (KISS, Cher, Bon Jovi), as well as production from Sir Arthur Payson. The tracks "Lovin' You's A Dirty Job" and power ballad "Givin' Yourself Away" made healthy showings on the US Mainstream Rock Chart. The Ratt Fonic Monster Mix and Ratt Fonic Radio Mixes of "Lovin' You's A Dirty Job", plus "Nobody Rides For Free" from the Point Break Soundtrack are included as bonus tracks.

Led by singer Stephen Pearcy and bass guitarist Juan Croucier, Ratt continue to tour to the present day.

Liste des titres
CD 1:
Afficher tous les titres
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
Page de
  • RIOT Rock world RIOT
    Rock world
    CD-Digi - 9,99 EUR
  • DIO Killing the dragon (2019 Remaster) MEDIABOOK DIO
    Killing the dragon (2019 Remaster) MEDIABOOK
    2CD-Digi - 17,99 EUR
  • WOLF HOFFMANN Headbangers symphony WOLF HOFFMANN
    Headbangers symphony
    CD-Digi - 7,99 EUR
Ceci pourrait également vous intéresser: