Nuclear Blast SKULL GRATUIT *Montant minimum de commande de 100€

VOIVOD Build Your Weapons - The very best of the Noise ye

15,99 EUR

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

A l'achat de cet article, tu reçois 64 Blasts!

VOIVOD - Build Your Weapons - The very best of the Noise ye
  • 2CD-Digi - 15,99 EUR
  • Numéro d'article:257642
  • Format:2CD-Digi
  • Genre:Progressive Rock/Metal, Thrash Metal
  • Disponibilité:

Trouver plus de VOIVOD

"The very best of the noise years 1986-1988", that means "Rrröööaaarrr", "Killing technology" and "Dimension hatröss" - for many the three best VOIVOD albums ever!

Plus d'info:

This 2CD set presents the best of Voivod's Noise years. Their three albums for the Noise Records label from '86 to '88 ran the gauntlet from the initial speed metal overkill of 'RRRÖÖÖAAARRR', followed by the more experimental studio processes forged on 'Killing Technology', then onto the more realised progressive tendencies of 'Dimension Hatröss', which used studio sampling for the first time and, in doing so, laid the basis upon which many progressive metal bands have followed ever since. Still recording and touring to this day, Voivod's founding drummer, Michel Langevin, whose artwork also adorns every one of the band's releases, says this of their time with Noise: “Noise certainly helped us to grow as a band, and I am thankful to them for giving us the opportunity to get that sort of recognition. Back then, we were part of an exciting thrash metal scene, one that was exploding. When we began the journey with Noise, all of us were in our early 20s. But thanks to the doors they helped to open, we are still playing music today. That alone is something we are grateful for.”

De la presse:

CD 1:
1. Korgüll the Exterminator
2. Fuck Off And Die
3. Ripping Headaches
4. Thrashing Rage
5. The Helldriver
6. Build Your Weapons
7. Killing Technology
8. Overreaction
9. Tornado
10. Forgotten In Space

CD 2:
1. Ravenous Medicine
2. Order Of The Blackguards
3. Cockroaches
4. Experiment
5. Tribal Convictions
6. Chaosmongers
7. Technocratic Manipulators
8. Macrosolutions To Megaproblems
9. Brain Scan
10. Psychic Vacuum

Disc 1
Liste des titres Durée
1 - Korgüll The Exterminator 4:58
2 - Fuck Off And Die 3:34
3 - Ripping Headaches 3:11
4 - Thrashing Rage 4:31
5 - The Helldriver 3:42
6 - Build Your Weapons 4:44
Afficher tous les titres
Disc 2
Liste des titres Durée
1 - Ravenous Medicine 4:23
2 - Order Of The Blackguards 4:29
3 - Cockroaches 3:49
4 - Experiment 6:12
5 - Tribal convictions 4:51
6 - Chaosmöngers 4:42
Afficher tous les titres
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
Page de
Ceci pourrait également vous intéresser: