News de OCEANS

OCEANS - unveil visualizer video for new single 'We Are The Storm', debut album »The Sun And The Cold« due on January 10, 2020, pre-order available!

OCEANS - debut album due on January 10, 2020! - 2019-11-08

2019-11-08 - A few days ago, Austrian-German post death metallers OCEANS finished a string of dates supporting label mates CELLAR DARLING and FOREVER STILL across Germany. Whilst on the road the quartet also premiered new material from their upcoming debut album titled »The Sun And The Cold« and today, the group is pleased to announce that the aforementioned record will be released on January 10, 2020 through Nuclear Blast. To celebrate the big news, OCEANS have revealed a visualizer video for their new single 'We Are The Storm.' Watch now:

Vocalist/guitarist Timo Rotten states, "As we are constantly trying to raise awareness for mental illness, this is the song that is meant to give strength to everyone who feels neglected, alone or is struggling somehow. It's a powerful song for the silent ones, the introverts, the outsiders. Because still waters cut deep and we are the storm!"

Produced by Timo Rotten himself, »The Sun And The Cold« was recorded at Timo Rotten Studios in Vienna, Austria and Lightmountain Studios in Berlin, Germany, whilst mixing and mastering duties were handled by André Hofmann at Hofmann Studios. Even the album artwork was created by the band, which highlights their dedication to the cause and DIY ethos.

Pre-order »The Sun And The Cold« now, here:
Pre-order digitally to receive 'We Are The Storm' instantly (via amazon & iTunes only!) or pre-save the album now via Spotify, Apple Music & Deezer:
Listen to 'We Are The Storm' and other new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /

»The Sun And The Cold« - Track Listing:

01. The Sun And The Cold
02. We Are The Storm
03. Dark
04. Paralyzed
05. Take The Crown
06. Shadows
07. Legions Arise
08. Polaris
09. Truth Served Force Fed
10. Water Rising
11. Hope
Bonus Tracks (DDIGI only!)
12. We Are The Storm (Radio Edit)
13. Polaris (Born Free Remix)
14. Polaris (Don't Breathe Remix)

Bonus CD (»Into The Void« & »Cover Me In Darkness« EP's; DDIGI only!)
01. Into The Void
02. Icarus
03. Scars
04. The Sound Of Your Voice
05. The Last Day On Earth (MARILYN MANSON Cover)
06. Scars To Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy] (ALESSIA CARA Cover)
07. My Own Summer (Shove It) (DEFTONES Cover)
08. Creep (RADIOHEAD Cover)
09. Would (ALICE IN CHAINS Cover)

Stream the »Into The Void« EP now, here:
Stream the »Cover Me In Darkness« EP now, here:

Groupes similaires
Infos similaires
OCEANS - cover EP »Cover Me In Darkness«!

OCEANS - cover EP »Cover Me In Darkness«!

2019-08-02 14:00 - Post death metallers OCEANS have released their brand new cover EP entitled »Cover Me In Darkness«today. The EP is now available via all known download/streaming platforms. Détails

OCEANS - announce cover EP!

OCEANS - announce cover EP!

2019-07-26 12:30 - Post death metallers OCEANS have announced to release a brand new cover EP entitled »Cover Me In Darkness« on August 2 via Nuclear Blast. Détails

OCEANS - to support CELLAR DARLING on tour!

OCEANS - to support CELLAR DARLING on tour!

2019-07-15 18:00 - Post death metallers OCEANS have been added to the bill of label mates CELLAR DARLING's European tour this fall. Détails

OCEANS - sign with Nuclear Blast!

OCEANS - sign with Nuclear Blast!

2019-03-08 11:00 - We are stoked to announce that up and coming post death metallers OCEANS have inked a worldwide record deal with Nuclear Blast. Détails