Tote Bag Black Metal GRATUIT| Sélectionnable uniquement lors du processus de paiement | min. de commande de 35 €¹

The Cold Embrace Of Fear


RHAPSODY OF FIRE - The Cold Embrace Of Fear

Sortie le: 2010-10-15

With their current longplayer „The Frozen Tears Of Angels“ RHAPSODY OF FIRE made a brilliant comeback and entered the charts in twelve countries: from their homecountry Italy (#31), Germany (#33) up to Japan (#41), Korea (#69) – which resulted on a great #59 at the European Billboard charts. Both fans and medias were talking about one of the best and strongest releases of the band. As their world tour was set to start from Winter 2010 until Spring 2011, the creative bandmates were composing another milestone in the history of RHAPSODY OF FIRE: an epic monument called: „The Cold Embrace Of Fear – A Dark Romantic Symphony“, which takes 35 minutes in total. Parts of it were already composed while the recordings of „The Frozen Tears Of Angels“ took place, but a song of this particular length needed more time in the studio, so the focus on it was set after the release of their full length. „ For this special CD we composed a unique song of around 35 minutes divided in 7 „acts“. Looking at the title you can easily imagine that such long and epic song will show the most cinematic and orchestral side of our band, all our passion for the world of cinema we love so much and that always represented our main influence while composing the RHAPSODY’s music“, says Luca Turilli and adds: „Essentially it is a long huge song, sounding very symphonic, full of orchestral sections very soundtrack oriented, narrations and spoken parts. More than in other cases we tried to create a real movie atmosphere with very dynamic musical results, also thanks to the help of the English actors that gave voice to different charachters. You will just need to close your eyes and explore those new emotional dimensions we wrote the music for.“ The lyrics of this monumental, epic symphony is based on the „dark secret saga“ and represent a new chapter, directly connected with „The Frozen Tears Of Angels“. Luca explains: „After the long journey to the icy frozen northlands at the borders of the known world, while facing concrete natural obstacles and the inner demons lying in the depths of their conscience, the five main charachters reach the ancient gothic fortress of Har-Kuun, a real monument of evil trapped between ice and snow, the mystic place where the Erian’s book could be finally found. „The Cold Embrace Of Fear“ tells about the entrance of those bravehearts in the ancestral world of Har-Kuun and the dramatic search for the holy book of the angels, only possible way to understand something more about the dark secret threatening the whole known world. Also in this case I liked to create particular „bridges“ connecting the new chapter of the saga with our modern life on the basis of symbolism, ancient wisdom and spiritual evolution. To someone who knows something about modern psychology and the study of the different „self“, the hidden geometries and gothic labyrinths of Har-Kuun will reveal themselves very clearly.“ Once again Christopher Lee was chosen for the spoken parts as a main narrator. „We couldn’t imagine to release something like this without his fundamental partecipation. Sir Lee is one member of the RHAPSODY OF FIRE‘s family since a lot of time and we love him not only as an actor but also as a friend. Because of his great and majestic personality he has surely the aura of a king of the ancient times. This extraordinary release will hit the stores on October 15th for a special price.

Liste des titres
1 - ACT I: The Pass of Nair-Kaan
2 - ACT II: Dark Mystic Vision
3 - ACT III: The Ancient Fires of Har-Kuun
4 - ACT IV: The Betrayal
5 - ACT V: Neve Rosso Sangue
6 - ACT VI: Erian’s Lost Secrets
7 - ACT VII: The Angels’ Dark Revelation