The Scarecrow


AVANTASIA - The Scarecrow

Sortie le: 2008-01-25

Page de

AVANTASIAS new project, the album "The Scarecrow" is maybe the most ambitious that Tobi ever touched. Just read the list of participants and your knees will tremble: Eric Singer from KISS on drums and vocals, Guest Vocals by Amanda Somerville, Jorn Lande, Alice Cooper (!), Roy Khan, Oliver Hartmann Michael Kiske, Bob Catley (and more!) plus guest Guitar parts by Rudolf Schenker (SCORPIONS). A legendary combination! .
"The Scarecrow" is the most mature work of Tobi by now. The album is driven by an incredible diversity. From Symphonic Speed Metal to catchy (Hard) Rock you will find everything on this audio-revolution. Tobi and his backing band did an incredible job in every way: Songwriting, production, musicality. "The Scarecrow" is setting the standard in Metal nowadays and should establish Tobi Sammet as one of THE forces of the scene. .
With this new era of AVANTASIA, Tobi offers everything from Hard Rock, Stadium Rock, Rock´n´Roll, New Rock to Melodic metal and even Speed Metal – stuff to dream to, stuff to bang your head to. .
AVANTASIA will prevail! No doubt about it. Be part of the sensation and give one of the best metal albums in 2008 a try.

Disc 1
Liste des titres Durée
1 - Twisted Mind 6:14
2 - The Scarecrow 11:12
3 - Shelter From The Rain 6:08
4 - Carry Me Over 3:52
5 - What Kind Of Love 4:55
6 - Another Angel Down 5:41
7 - The Toy Master 6:20
8 - Devil In The Belfry 4:41
9 - Cry Just A Little 5:15
10 - I Don't Believe In Your Love 5:33
11 - Lost In Space 3:52
Disc 2
Liste des titres Durée
1 - Song By Song (interview)
2 - Carry Me Over (video clip)
3 - Carry Me Over (making of the video clip)
4 - Lost In Space (electronic press kit)
5 - Lost In Space (video clip)
6 - I Don’t Believe In Your Love (alternative version)
7 - The Toy Master (alternative version)