Natural Born Chaos


SOILWORK - Natural Born Chaos

Sortie le: 2002-03-25

Page de
  • SOILWORK A predator's portrait / Natural born chaos CLASSIC SOILWORK
    A predator's portrait / Natural born chaos CLASSIC
    2CD - 14,99 EUR

Soilwork has been on the metal map since 1997 (founded in 1995 as Inferior Breed), but 2001 marked their breakthrough.

After releasing their 3rd album, A Predator’s Portrait in Spring 2001, the metal fans worldwide had new heroes. The album hit with ferocity but showed more diverse musicianship. The press reacted with enthusiasm, espacially in Germany (15/15 in Legacy, album of the month and 11/12 in Heavy Oder Was?!, 9/10 in Rock Hard, 6/7 in Hammer).

Their rise to the top began with the ensuing tour, where they had the chance to support Annhilator and Nevermore. The reaction to Soilwork’s performance was excellent, and the band gained loads of new fans. The highlight for the band so far has been their performance on the Wacken Open Air 2001. More than 20,000 fans were saw their fantastic show, and their merchandise soild out in 3 hours. After the festival, they began to write songs for their 4th album. Without any problem, the very talented songwriting duo of Peter Wichers/Björn „Speed“ Strid knocked out a batch of new songs, and the band entered Studio Fredman (HammerFall, In Flames, Dimmu Borgir) in Gothenburg, Sweden in October 2001.

Together with producer genius Devin Townsend (Strapping Young Lad, Steve Vai), they created "Natural Born Chaos" , the next step to bring Soilwork to the top of the scene. With songs like the outstanding „Follow the Hollow,“ „As We Speak,“ „Mindfields,“ „Merciury Shadows“ or the genius title track, they should open up different doors. The world-class production of Devin and the hit-potential of Natural Born Chaos will strengthen their position as the new heroes in melodic death metal.

Let’s end this info with a word from a great supporter of the band, the Metal God himself:SOILWORK ARE A BAND TO WATCH FOR IN THE NEW METAL MILLENIUM. GO GET IT! – ROB HALFORD

Liste des titres Durée
1 - Follow The Hollow 4:02
2 - As We Speak 3:42
3 - The Flameout 4:18
4 - Natural Born Chaos 4:07
5 - Mindfields 3:29
6 - The Bringer 4:43
7 - Black Star Deceiver 4:41
8 - Mercury Shadow 3:49
9 - No More Angels 4:01
10 - Song Of The Damned 5:02