V.A. Ronnie James Dio - This is your life PICTURE VINYL

32.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 132 Blasts!

V.A. - Ronnie James Dio - This is your life PICTURE VINYL
  • Picture LP - 32.99 EUR
  • Item number:237645
  • Version:PIC-LP
  • Genre:Hardrock, Heavy/True/Power/Speed Metal
  • Availability:

Find more V.A.

Very few copies in stock - be quick!

More info:

Ronnie James Dio is one of the most beloved figures in rock history. His gifts, both as a singer and songwriter, are instantly recognizable, whether he was with RAINBOW, BLACK SABBATH, HEAVEN & HELL, or leading DIO. Sadly, Dio lost his battle with stomach cancer in 2010 but his towering voice and legacy live on. To celebrate one of rock's most powerful voices, an all-star group of his friends and fans recorded 13 of their favorite tracks for a tribute album, released this past April, that raised funds for the Ronnie James Dio Stand Up and Shout Cancer Fund (diocancerfund.org). Produced by his longtime manager and wife Wendy Dio, the album included contributions by such metal heavyweights as METALLICA, MOTÖRHEAD, SCORPIONS, ANTHRAX, and Rob Halford, as well as appearances by many of the musicians who performed with Dio over the years. The tracks on side A of this release are from that album. The live recordings of Ronnie James Dio on side B are BBC live recordings of Dio at the Monsters of Rock in 1983 and 1987.

The Ronnie James Dio Stand Up and Shout Cancer Fund was formed in honor of the legendary singer who lost his life to stomach cancer. The Fund is a 501(c)(3) non-profit charitable fund dedicated to support cancer prevention research, raise awareness and educate the public with the focus that early detection and prevention is of vital importance when dealing with this deadly disease that robs families of its loved ones. The Fund is dedicated to support research and education that furthers early detection, prevention and treatment of prostate, colon and stomach cancer from the notion that "Knowledge Equals Power."

Track list Total runtime
1 - Neon Knights 4:29
2 - Rainbow in the Dark (feat.Jason Christopher, Christian Martucci, Roy Mayorga, Satchel) 4:24
3 - Straight Through the Heart 3:58
4 - Neon Knights 4:44
5 - Rainbow In The Dark 4:38
6 - Straight Through The Heart 4:49
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: