W.A.S.P. The best of the best

27.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 112 Blasts!

W.A.S.P. - The best of the best
  • 2LP - 27.99 EUR
  • Item number:239458
  • Version:2LP
  • Genre:Hardrock, Heavy/True/Power/Speed Metal
  • Availability:

Find more W.A.S.P.

Black 180g double vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.

More info:


Blackie Lawless launched W.A.S.P. on the unsuspecting world in 1983 and before long tales of their outrageous music and intense stage shows were legendary. In the last few years of the old century W.A.S.P. made some of their most striking and brave albums. The ferocious, bloodsplattered "Kill Fuck Die" and the celebratory sleazefest of "Helldorado" had provided solid proof that Blackie Lawless’ songwriting skills were as keen and unique as ever and, unlike the majority of his 80s contemporaries, this most dogged and determined of frontmen was entering a new era full of confidence, with that blazing inferno in his eyes clearly a long way from fizzling out. The 15 tracks featured on "The Best Of The Best" prove that while the theatrics and shock tactics of Blackie Lawless might have gained the headlines, it was what W.A.S.P. did on record that gained them legions of fans. An exhilarating rock'n'roll rollercoaster, this double disc set collects the most incendiary moments from a career built on mixing snarling sexual noise with carnage, chaos and controversy. Collecting tracks from all the classic W.A.S.P. albums, including "W.A.S.P.", "The Last Command" and "The Headless Children", this double 180g black vinyl gatefold edition, released through Madfish of "The Best Of The Best" provides the definitive document of a blistering career. "The Best Of The Best" features the W.A.S.P. cuts - "Animal (F**K Like A Beast)", "I Wanna Be Somebody", "Wild Child" and a rip roaring cover of Elton John's "Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting".

Track list Total runtime
1 - Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting
2 - Animal (F**k Like A Beast)
3 - I wanna be somebody
4 - L.O.V.E. machine
5 - On your knees
6 - Show no mercy
Show all Tracks
Track list Total runtime
1 - Sex Drive
2 - 9-5 N.A.S.T.Y.
3 - Chainsaw Charlie (Murders In The New Morgue)
4 - Mean man
5 - Unreal
6 - Helldorado
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: