UNISONIC Light of the dawn

22.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 92 Blasts!

UNISONIC - Light of the dawn
  • 2LP - 22.99 EUR
  • Item number:232581
  • Version:2LP
  • Genre:Heavy/True/Power/Speed Metal
  • Availability:

Find more UNISONIC

Gatefold vinyl plus download code. Opener “Your Time Has Come” sounds fresh from the “Keeper” sessions but not a leftover - it will bring tears to the eyes of all Kiske/Hansen fans. “For The Kingdom” the EPs title track is musically similar but not as fast while “Exceptional” the albums fi st single and video has a thunder groove and an “exceptional” chorus. “Not Gonna Take Anymore” offers some Judas Priest-like hymn, “Blood” and “You And I” are the type of so-called ballads other bands are dying to write. “When The Deed Is Done” is written from the perspective of a hangman and “Night Of The Long Knives” deals with minions during the 3rd reich and 2nd world war phase. Produced again by bass player Dennis Ward the album was recorded in the spring of 2014 and features an again “exceptional” artwork by Martin Hausler who is also responsible for the video for the first single. The band is firing on all cylinders but it is again Michael Kiske´s voice that makes the difference - his voice is so unique and remarkable and strong and makes him the best metal singer of all time next to Ronnie James Dio, Bruce Dickinson, Rob Halford and Geoff Tate.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Venite 2.0 1:31
2 - Your time has come 5:03
3 - Exceptional 5:02
4 - For the kingdom 4:54
5 - Not gonna take anymore 4:27
6 - Night of the long knives 5:03
Show all Tracks
Track list Total runtime
1 - Blood 4:46
2 - When the deed is done 5:06
3 - Throne of the dawn 4:51
4 - Manhunter 3:37
5 - You and I 5:20
6 - Judgement day 4:50
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: