22.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 92 Blasts!

  • 2LP - 22.99 EUR
  • Item number:301359
  • Version:2LP
  • Genre:Hardrock
  • Availability:


Black double vinyl in a lush gatefold.

More info:

Monuments channels modern psychedelic prog rock with retro 70s nostalgia!

Virtuosic 70s rock guitar ruminations encounter an irrefutable mixture of astonishing modern elements and classic psychedelic / progressive rock trademarks: Icelandic frontrunners THE VINTAGE CARAVAN return with their fifth studio album, Monuments, out April 16, 2021.

After countless high-voltage live performances at festivals such as Roadburn, Wacken and Hellfest, and touring with Opeth, the Icelandic band's new full-length impressively demonstrates that they have matured both musically and lyrically - presenting their very own potent mixture accented by bold, nostalgic nuance.
On 11 diverse tracks, these youngbloods from Reykjavik truly cast a spell on fans of bewitching, guitar-driven classic and blues rock influences. The album opener, "Whispers", clearly showcases the band#s musical progression without sacrificing their tried-and-true, retro-inspired sonic trademark. "Crystalized"' convinces with light blues influences, encircling the listener in enchanting guitar lines and quickly rising to the full extent of its power while evoking anecdotes of retro nostalgia.
"Can’t get you out of my mind" takes its listener on a blistering ride through pounding drums, intense guitar solos and an undeniably catchy chorus, while tracks like "This one’s for you" represent a stunning blueprint in THE VINTAGE CARAVAN's musical universe with unconventional, surprisingly calm melodies and Óskar’s gripping, tranquil vocal power. In contrast, bold drumming merges with fast-paced riffs, enveloping an impressive galloping vortex and pronouncing tracks like "Dark Times" and "Said and Done" as top notch rock pieces. The soft plugging, atmospheric sound of album closer "Clarity" symbolizes the crowning culmination of a 60-minute journey through the eternal landscapes of Iceland and the poetic lyricism of the trio.

With their new studio-album Monuments and its captivating, stellar arrangements, these rising stars definitely know how to put their very own stamp on the retro rock wave!

Óskar Logi Ágústsson – lead vocals, electric guitar
Alexander Örn Númason – bass guitar, backing vocals
Stefán Ari Stefánsson – drums, percussion

Track list Total runtime
1 - Whispers 3:45
2 - Crystallized 5:46
3 - Can't Get You Off My Mind 4:40
4 - Dark Times 4:44
5 - This One's For You 4:54
6 - Forgotten 8:11
Track list Total runtime
1 - Sharp Teeth 5:31
2 - Hell 4:43
3 - Torn In Two 5:32
4 - Said & Done 4:30
5 - Clarity 8:15
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: