23.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 192 Blasts!

  • 2LP - 23.99 EUR
  • Release date:2018-11-30
  • Item number:274798
  • Version:2LP
  • Genre:Heavy/True/Power/Speed Metal
  • Availability:

Find more SABATON

Silver double vinyl in gatefold with silver mirror board.

More info:

SABATON are excited to reveal that 2012's »Carolus Rex« has reached quadruple platinum status in their home country Sweden. The concept album - which is the band's biggest success to date - charts the rise and fall of the Swedish Empire, in particular the life of Charles XII ("Carolus Rex") who ruled it for 21 years. In an amazing coincidence, the album's quadruple platinum certification comes exactly 300 years after the king's death in 1718! The band will be presented with their quadruple platinum disc later this year, when »Carolus Rex« will take its place as one of Sweden's most successful home-grown rock albums.

To celebrate the album's success, and to commemorate the Swedish king who inspired it, SABATON will release a special 300th year anniversary edition of »Carolus Rex« on November 30th, 2018, which is the date Carolus Rex was killed in Norway.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Dominium Maris Baltici (English Version) 0:29
2 - The Lion From The North (English Version) 4:42
3 - Gott Mit Uns (English Version) 3:15
4 - A Lifetime Of War (English Version) 5:45
5 - 1 6 4 8 (English Version) 3:54
6 - The Carolean's Prayer (English Version) 6:14
Show all Tracks
Track list Total runtime
1 - Killing Ground (English Version) 4:24
2 - Poltava (English Version) 4:03
3 - Long Live the King (English Version) 4:09
4 - Ruina Imperii (English Version) 3:21
5 - Twilight Of The Thundergod (Bonus Track) 3:59
6 - In the Army Now 4:02
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: