ATTENTION: Only items left!

19.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 128 Blasts!

  • 2LP - 19.99 EUR
  • Item number:245271
  • Version:2LP
  • Genre:Thrash Metal
  • Availability:


Die finnischen "Braindead Thrash Metaller" LOST SOCIETY freuen sich, das Erscheinen ihres dritten Albums, welches auf den Namen »Braindead« hört, ankündigen zu können. Die Platte soll am 12. Februar 2016 via Nuclear Blast erscheinen. Gitarrist/Sänger Samy Elbanna dazu: „Seit der Veröffentlichung unseres zweiten Albums ist viel passiert; wir haben viele krasse Shows gespielt und sind definitiv als Songschreiber und als Musiker gereift. Wir sind mehr als begeistert, unser neues Album »Braindead« anzukündigen! Ich muss sagen, dass diese Platte wahrhaftig zeigt, was LOST SOCIETY ausmacht. Sie ist mit dem präzisesten, härtesten und aggressivsten Material vollgepackt, das wir JE gemacht haben. Dieses Album enthält die langsamsten und die schnellsten Songs der Bandgeschichte und eines ist sicher: Es wird Euch durchdrehen lassen wollen! Der Albumtitel an sich ist auf viele Arten ein Abbild von uns. »Braindead« ist ein neuer Ausdruck für LOST SOCIETY geworden, daher war es ein logischer Schritt für uns, ihn als Titel für das beste Material, das wir bisher geschaffen haben, zu wählen. Ladies and Gentlemen, die Zeit für eine »Braindead«-Revolution ist gekommen!“

More info:

Founded in early 2010 by thrash/speed metal enthusiast Samy Elbanna in the Finnish town of Jyväskylä, the front man gathered an ensemble of passionate allies around him to establish a band that should soon become known as the most energetic up-and-comers the scene had seen in years. With their highly acclaimed debut album »Fast Loud Death« released in 2013 – when the guys were still in their teens - LOST SOCIETY rapidly rose to fame and even caught the attention of veterans such as KREATOR and TESTAMENT. Subsequently, 2014‘s »Terror Hungry« saw the pack further enhancing their trademark blend of speedy boozing anthems and moshy mayhem in the vein of ANTHRAX, PANTERA and MUNICIPAL WASTE, resulting in numerous shows and festival appearances all over Europe.

Enter 2016, nothing‘s changed – but yet everything‘s different. From the first second of the quartet‘s new record »Braindead« on, one can‘t help but notice that the light-hearted happy-go-lucky attitude of earlier days has made way for something deeper, darker, heavier. Not an ounce of the youthful passion we‘ve come to love was lost, but rather channeled into what can rightfully be called LOST SOCIETY‘s most mature and profound effort to date. Crushing riffs, relentless bass fire and thunderous drum pounding intertwine, creating soundscapes of death and devastation, while Elbanna – with a voice ripened to fierce perfection – coughs up venomous verses of madness, torture and pain. Crafted to maximum crispness by trusted producer Nino Laurenne at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki and mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers, with another masterly cover artwork by Jan Meininghaus (BOLT THROWER, SICK OF IT ALL, U.D.O.), »Braindead« offers pieces of SLAYERish harshness combined with EXODUS-like coarseness and, in its remarkable richness of gripping melodies, even borders on melodic death à la CHILDREN OF BODOM at times. But most of all, it portrays the Finns on the threshold of becoming one of the leading forces in contemporary thrash metal. If a band‘s third album determines whether they make it or break it, there‘s only one road for LOST SOCIETY from here – straight to the top!

Track list Total runtime
1 - I am the antidote
2 - Riot
3 - Mad torture
4 - Hollow eyes
5 - Rage me up
6 - Hangover activator
Track list Total runtime
1 - Only (my) death is certain
2 - P.S.T. 88
3 - Terror hungry (Californian Easy Listening Version)
4 - Overdosed Brain (Live)
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: