Corona-Info: We're still shipping within the EU and most parts of the world, exceptions apply -> all info


29.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 120 Blasts!

  • 2LP - 29.99 EUR
  • Item number:262442
  • Version:2LP
  • Genre:Black Metal, Death Metal
  • Availability:


Die längst überfällige Neuauflage der 1984er Debüt-EP kommt als remasterte, schwarze 180g Doppel-LP mit vier Bonustracks (u.a. "Messiah" als Rehearsal-Track), einem 36-seitigen Booklet und zwei Postern.

More info:

The debut album from the band was released in 1984, and was quickly recognised as the work of agitated and agitating talents. This album was a huge influence on the burgeoning death and thrash scenes at the time. A masterclass of riff tirades and unholy sentiments. This reissue includes rehearsals from 1984 and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior. Both the LP and CD versions include new sleevenotes and extensive booklets. The CD is packaged in a casebound book and the 180 GSM heavyweight LPs are housed in a double-gatefold.

It almost seems churlish to regard Celtic Frost as one of the great extreme metal bands, because they were so much more than that. It’s better to hail them as among the finest extreme and experimental bands of the 1980s. Refusing ever to do what was expected or demanded, the band constantly changed musical direction, always brought in surprising influences, and kept people guessing as to where they might venture next. Their catalogue of albums is formidable and unmatched. Each is not only unique, but part of an entire tapestry that only now can be appreciated for being a remarkable part of music history. Despite, or maybe because of, constant turmoil on so many fronts, Celtic Frost achieved an artistic level few others would even have dared to dream of aspiring towards. They climbed high because they were never afraid to fall. Which is why the band are now rightly regarded as icons, and iconoclasts.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Human (Intro) 0:41
2 - Into the Crypts of Rays 3:39
3 - Visions of Mortality 4:48
4 - Dethroned Emperor 4:38
5 - Morbid Tales 3:28
6 - Procreation (Of the Wicked) 4:04
Show all Tracks
Track list Total runtime
1 - Morbid Tales (1984 Rehearsal) 3:41
2 - Messiah (1984 Rehearsal) 4:45
3 - Procreation (Of the Wicked) [1984 Rehearsal] 4:13
4 - Nocturnal Fear (1984 Rehearsal) 3:54
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: