This is the sound BLACK VINYL

ATTENTION: Only items left!

22.99 EUR 19.99 EUR

Limited-time offer

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 112 Blasts!

  • 2LP - 19.99 EUR
  • Item number:260837
  • Version:2LP
  • Genre:Rock
  • Availability:


Black double vinyl in a gatefold sleeve. CELLAR DARLING stay true to their reputation for musical innovation, and to their stated mission: the reinvention of folk tales for the modern age, as the very essence of what they once were.

More info:

CELLAR DARLING were formed in the summer of 2016 following their split from Switzerland’s most successful metal act to date, the chart-topping ELUVEITIE. The trio, consisting of Anna Murphy (vocals, hurdy-gurdy), Merlin Sutter (drums) and Ivo Henzi (guitars & bass), already have a decade’s worth of experience touring the world, in over 45 countries on 6 continents!

Lyrically, CELLAR DARLING are storytellers. They want to carry you away into their world of music, awaking the spirit of the stories our parents told us before going to sleep, the dramas of love, war and poverty in the hour-long acts of an opera - the adventures of the human spirit, with all its mysteries and emotions. The upcoming album promises to awaken your imagination and stretch your musical tastes.

This limited digibook features a special limited cover as well as 3 bonus tracks! Each band member chose a cover song to interpret in CELLAR DARLING’s own, unique style. Anna picked 'The Cold Song’ from Henry Purcell’s “King Arthur” opera, Tears for Fears’ 'Mad World’, was chosen by Ivo and to top it all off - the epic Queen classic 'The Prophet’s Song’ - Merlin’s all time favourite. Also included in the digibook will be an alternative and limited cover artwork plus an extended 32-page booklet, filled with the band’s notes on the stories behind their songs.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Avalanche 4:08
2 - Black Moon 4:12
3 - Challenge 3:38
4 - Hullaballoo 3:35
5 - Six Days 5:49
6 - The Hermit 3:15
Show all Tracks
Track list Total runtime
1 - Rebels 5:34
2 - Under the Oak Tree... 4:13
3 - ...High Above These Crowns 2:45
4 - Starcrusher 3:20
5 - Hedonia 7:28
6 - Redemption 5:19
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: