ANTHRAX Chile on hell

ATTENTION: Only items left!

12.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 104 Blasts!

ANTHRAX - Chile on hell
  • DVD-Digi + 2CD - 12.99 EUR
  • Item number:233938
  • Version:DVD-Digi + 2CD
  • Genre:Thrash Metal
  • Availability:
  • FSK: 12

Find more ANTHRAX

Limited DVD + 2CD digipak. No shipping to the USA & Canada!

More info:

One of Metal’s most important acts, ANTHRAX, are celebrating three decades since their 1984 debut »Fistful Of Metal« , in what has been an unstoppable career. ANTHRAX not only continue to tour the globe relentlessly - including being part of The Big 4, alongside MEGADETH, METALLICA and new labelmates SLAYER - they even find themselves guest-starring in an episode of famous US TV show “Married…with Children”.
Now ANTHRAX are about to release »Chile On Hell«, a live-in-concert DVD featuring footage filmed at the Teatro Caupolican in Santiago, Chile on May 10, 2013. For the »Chile On Hell« show ANTHRAX performed an extended set that featured songs from the band's entire back-catalogue. So get ready to mosh in the privacy of your own home with multiple Grammy-nominated thrash masters ANTHRAX!
The band’s current incarnation includes vocalist Joey Belladonna, bassist Frank Bello, drummer Charlie Benante and last remaining founding member and guitarist Scott Ian. SHADOWS FALL guitarist Jon Donais, who has been touring with ANTHRAX since Rob Caggiano's departure in January 2013, handled the lead-guitar parts at the Santiago show.
“Santiago was the perfect place to film the show for this," said ANTHRAX drummer Charlie Benante. "When we'd played there in the past, we'd finish our set, play our encore and go back to the dressing room. But every time, the fans would continue to scream and cheer and clap. I mean, they went on and on, they wouldn't stop. One time Scott [Ian, guitar] and I walked out to the side of the stage just to watch what was going on in the audience, it was intense. Why wouldn't we want to film a DVD in front of an audience like that?”
“Plus,” Benante continued, “the time was right to do this DVD… We wanted to finish on a high note. We didn't want to look back and regret that we didn't record the live show.”
»Chile On Hell« was produced by Jay Ruston and filmed by City Drive Entertainment Group and DC3 Global. The DVD's cover art was designed by Stephen Thompson, who partnered with Benante to "redesign" the artwork from last year's »Anthems« EP.

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Among The Living (Live in Chile) 5:38
2 - Caught In A Mosh (Live In Chile) 5:55
3 - I Am The Law (Live In Chile) 6:21
4 - Chile On Hell 0:37
5 - Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.) (Live In Chile) 6:27
6 - A Skeleton In The Closet (Live In Chile) 6:46
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Among The Living (Live In Chile) 5:55
2 - Caught In A Mosh (Live In Chile) 6:10
3 - I Am The Law (Live In Chile) 7:04
4 - Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.) (Live In Chile) 6:04
5 - A Skeleton In The Closet (Live In Chile) 6:49
6 - In The End (Live In Chile) 8:51
Show all Tracks
Disc 3
Track list Total runtime
1 - Indians (Live In Chile) 8:47
2 - Medusa (Live In Chile) 5:48
3 - In My World (Live In Chile) 7:24
4 - Fight 'Em 'Til You Can't (Live In Chile) 6:34
5 - I'm The Man (Live In Chile) 3:07
6 - Madhouse (Live In Chile) 4:31
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: