THRESHOLD March of progress

ATTENTION: Only items left!

7.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

UK orders are on hold until further notice!
For the purchase of this item you'll receive 64 Blasts!

THRESHOLD - March of progress
  • CD - 7.99 EUR
  • Item number:211162
  • Version:CD
  • Genre:Progressive Rock/Metal
  • Availability:


The eigth studio album by the British prog metal kings!

More info:

Formed in the late 1980s, British progressive metal frontrunners THRESHOLD combined influences of heavy metal and prog rock to craft their very own trademark style that was a far cry from the typical contemporary sound. Their highly acclaimed debut album "Wounded Land" was released in 1993, followed-up by “Psychedelicatessen” (1994), “Extinct Instinct” (1997), “Clone” (1998), “Hypothetical” (2001), “Critical Mass” (2002), and “Subsurface” (2004), accompanied by tours with combos such as DREAM THEATER, PSYCHOTIC WALTZ and PAIN OF SALVATION. 2007 saw the release of the band’s successful Nuclear Blast debut “Dead Reckoning” (#30 UK Indie Charts, #37 UK Rock Charts, #64 Germany, #95 Netherlands) – shortly afterwards, original singer Damian Wilson rejoined THRESHOLD for a period of extensive touring, replacing former vocalist Andrew “Mac” McDermott, who sadly passed away on the 3rd of August 2011. Over the course of their 20th anniversary, the Brits released a collector’s box set entitled “Paradox – The Singles Collection” in 2009.

After five years, THRESHOLD are back with a brand-new studio album, recorded & produced in Thin Ice Studios (DRAGONFORCE, PENDRAGON) by Karl Groom and Richard West with additional production at Eightspace Studio (LEAGUE OF LIGHTS, THE MORNING AFTER). Progressive as always but stronger than ever - it’s not for nothing that the opus is entitled “March Of Progress”! With a total running time of almost 70(!) minutes, it marks the longest but yet most diversified release of the band’s entire career. Enchanting melodies to die for, perfectly blended with just the right pitch of harshness and topped off with Damian Wilson’s heavenly vocals. Don’t be a stick-in-the-mud – join the “March Of Progress”!

Track list Total runtime
1 - Ashes 6:51
2 - Return Of The Thought Police 6:09
3 - Staring At The Sun 4:25
4 - Liberty, complacency, dependency 7:48
5 - Colophon 6:00
6 - The Hours 8:15
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: