FREE Black Metal Tote Bag | select in check-out | min. order value 35 €¹


7.99 EUR

incl. 16% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 62 Blasts!

  • CD - 7.99 EUR
  • Item number:234142
  • Version:CD
  • Genre:Thrash Metal
  • Availability:

Find more TANKARD

Beer-fueled and tongue-in-cheek thrash metal from the legendary German alcoholic`s squad!

More info:

With their last studio album »A Girl Called Cerveza« Thrash Metal veterans TANKARD managed to create a small sensation. Entering the German charts at a most respectable #32, the band saw the highest ever entry in their history, thus proving they are far from retirement. For a total of 32 years now TANKARD have played their very own sound, and even on their 16th dedication to the brewing crafts, the Germans are still bursting with ideas.
The new record »R.I.B.« combines all aspects that defined the past three decades of TANKARD: Brilliant riffs, creaking old school Thrash attacks, catchy melodies and of course the very special type of humor this band has.
Serious topics (‘Warcry’, ‘Hope Can’t Die’, ‘Enemy Of Order’) and joyful party hymns (‘R.I.B. (Rest In Beer)’, ‘Breakfast For Champions’, ‘Party Ain’t Over Til We Say So’)
join each other on »R.I.B.«.

The record was produced at legendary Studio 23/Frankfurt by Michael Mainx (BÖHSE ONKELZ, DER W, DISBELIEF, D-A-D), who gave TANKARD a fresh and earthy sound. To top this, an old friend is revisiting this year: The crazy professor from the 1987 album »Chemical Invasion« is catching up with TANKARD and has been put on the cover by Patrick Strogulski.

One boiling hit after another. So open your can, turn up the volume and get this party going.

The story of TANKARD is an unusual one: The Frankfurt-based Thrash Metal outfit has already been founded in the early 80s as part of the internationally successful German Thrash wave (e.g. KREATOR, DESTRUCTION, SODOM…). While other bands split up, leaving fans waiting for a reunion, TANKARD never had to face any of such problems. They have always been there: Not one day dead!

Precise as a clock-work, the band is releasing a powerful new creation every other year and manage to continuously establish and enlarge their fan base.

Meanwhile, the band has achieved cult status - when you think of Thrash Metal and beer, the name TANKARD will clearly be the first one that comes to mind.

Track list Total runtime
1 - War cry 3:52
2 - Fooled by your guts 3:07
3 - R.I.B. (Rest in beer) 5:04
4 - Riders of the doom 3:41
5 - Hope can't die 5:14
6 - No one hit wonder 3:06
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: