FREE VINYL microfibre cloth from 100€*


ATTENTION: Only items left!

7.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 64 Blasts!

  • CD - 7.99 EUR
  • Item number:268876
  • Version:CD
  • Genre:Modern Metal/Rock
  • Availability:


Devil You Know sind Geschichte, denn Sänger Howard Jones hat sich mit dem Gitarristen und Bassisten seiner alten Band zusammen getan, um nun als LIGHT THE TORCH weiter Musik zu machen.
Die neue Truppe ist stilistisch moderner, rockiger und insgesamt sehr eingängig. Darüber hinaus ist der Gesang cleaner, was weiterhin positiv zum neuen Klangbild von LIGHT THE TORCH beiträgt. Das Debütalbum »Revival« ist zeitgemäß, hart, energiegeladen und mitreißend!

More info:

The winds of change most definitely fanned the flame for LIGHT THE TORCH. On their 2018 full-length debut »Revival«, the Los Angeles, CA trio—Howard Jones [vocals], Francesco Artusato [guitar], and Ryan Wombacher [bass]—drew from five years together as DEVIL YOU KNOW only to forge a wholly distinct path. Amidst myriad struggles, they returned from the brink under a new banner.

The musicians quietly struck the match for LIGHT THE TORCH during 2017. Without so much as telling either the label or management, they wrote the 12 anthems comprising »Revival« and recorded them in Los Angeles with the help of WOVENWAR and AS I LAY DYING bassist and producer Josh Gilbert [BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE, SUICIDE SILENCE] behind the board. Joined by EXTINCTION A.D. drummer Mike “Scuzz” Sciulara behind the kit, the guys put their heads down and really focused on making an album as a whole, placing more emphasis on the songs flowing cohesively from one to the next.

“It was time for a change,” the frontman continues. “It was time for us to try and stretch our wings. We were really going for songs. The structuring made more sense. I was focused on melody and harmony. I really cut loose. All in all, it was the perfect storm. We had so much fun making this, because there were really no restrictions other than creating a heavy and catchy body of work.”

Track list Total runtime
1 - Die alone 3:52
2 - The god I deserve 3:18
3 - Calm before the storm 3:55
4 - Raise the dead 3:43
5 - The safety of disbelief 3:33
6 - Virus 3:37
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: