FREE Nuclear Blast skull tote bag from 100€*


ATTENTION: Only items left!

14.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 112 Blasts!

  • CD - 14.99 EUR
  • Item number:186960
  • Version:CD
  • Genre:Death Metal
  • Availability:


FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE gehen ihren eingeschlagenen Weg auf dem zweiten Album unbeeindruckt weiter und verfeinern ihr fieses Gemisch aus brutalstem, hyperschnellem Extrem-Metal, symphonisch-bombastischer Klassik und Komplexität! (Chris P. /

More info:

Fleshgod Apocalypse was born in April 2007. In the same year the band released “Promo ‘07”, a two tracks promo., contained in the 4-way split “Da Vinci Death Code”. In early 2008 the band performed some live dates to spread his name in the Italian and European underground scene supporting bands like Behemoth, Origin, Dying Fetus, Hate Eternal, Suffocation, Napalm Death and many more. In May 2008 the band entered again 16th Cellar Studio to record its first full-length album, “Oracles”. In December 2008 the band decided to part ways with Neurotic Records and ink a deal with Willowtip Records, which distributed it in US/WORLD and Candlelight Records (EU). Right after the “Oracles” release in April 2009, the band started an intense live activity all over Europe. Supporting God Dethroned in the Balkans tour, then Vader and Marduk in Funeral Nation tour and finally covering the UK and EIRE territories with the first Fleshgod Apocalypse headlining tour. Meanwhile new songs have been written for a new opera: Mafia. The EP has been recorded, mixed and mastered again at 16th Cellar Studio in January 2010 and released by Willowtip Records (WORLD). It has been a big step forward for the band in every way. Right after the end of the recording session the band embarked another European tour supporting Suffocation and an headlining Russian tour. After some Festivals and gigs in the summertime, Fleshgod flied overseas to join a US/Canada Tour named “Decibel Defiance Tour 2010” in October/November 2010 with Suffocation, The Faceless, Though The Eyes of The Dead and Decrepit Birth. Before the end of the year the band played other gigs in Europe. 2011 opened with the Bonecrusher Fest, a european tour with Dying Fetus, Keep of Kalessin, Carnifex, Annotations of An Autopsy and Angelus Apatrida. During the first months of 2011, Francesco Ferrini, the pianist and orchestrator who has worked with the band from the beginning, joined FA as full-time member, to work on the new album in a deeper and more complete way. In May Fleshgod signed a worldwide deal with Nuclear Blast Records. The Summer Slaughter Fest Tour will see FA hitting North America again in summer 2011, and during this tour the new album, called Agony, will be released via Nuclear Blast Records. In the plans to support it, before the end of the year, Fleshgod will take part of another EU tour and a South East Asia/Australia Tour and a South African Tour for April 2012. More to come soon, so stay tuned!

Track list Total runtime
1 - Temptation 1:48
2 - The Hypocrisy 5:31
3 - The Imposition 4:58
4 - The Deceit 6:03
5 - The Violation 4:19
6 - The Egoism 6:22
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: