14.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 80 Blasts!

ELUVEITIE - Helvetios
  • CD - 14.99 EUR
  • Item number:192523
  • Version:CD
  • Genre:Viking/Pagan/Epic Metal
  • Availability:


The "New wave of folk metal" heroes from Switzerland thrill with mature and versatile songwriting!

More info:

The bands saga of success began just when mainman and mastermind Chrigel Glanzmann decided to form ELUVEITIE with the goal to fuse gothenburg styled melodic death metal with ancient folk melodies and themes to a powerful mixture that would soon become the „New Wave Of Folk Metal“. That was back in 2002 and Chrigel only meant to form a studio project.

Of course all that is history by now and the so called „studio project“ grew into a respected, well-known and active band. A relentless amount of touring and recording was all the band did in the past two years after having signed to Nuclear Blast Records. Their label debut „Slania“ marked the first chart entry (Switzerland: #35, Germany: #72) and was followed by massive touring activities all around the globe throughout 2008.

In 2009 the band fulfilled their dream of producing an all acoustic folk album without shredding guitars or growling vocals – for the first time in the bands history Hurdy Gurdy player Anna Murphy took over vocal duties. A masterpiece of folk music that fascinated fans and press alike. „Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion“ of course also hit the charts hard – Switzerland: #20, Germany: #60.

2010 & 2011 saw the band touring even more, but also dropping their most heavy and harsh album to date in February 2010: “Everything Remains... As It Never Was” - a contradictory title that, also in contradiction to its increased heaviness, hit the charts as high as never before: Switzerland: #8, Germany: #19

Enter 2012, ELUVEITIE are set to lift the bar once again. With “Helvetios” the band created what is called the essence of their music by combining elements of all their efforts so far - taking them even further. From the raw and dark power of their early works to the anthemic tracks on "Slania" to the acoustic mysticism and beauty of "Evocation" to the heaviness and death metal brutality of "Everything Remains...". No doubt - “Helvetios” will take ELUVEITIE not only one step but a whole lot of steps further!

Track list Total runtime
1 - Prologue 1:24
2 - Helvetios 4:00
3 - Luxtos 3:56
4 - Home 5:16
5 - Santonian Shores 3:58
6 - Scorched Earth 4:18
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: