ATTENTION: Only items left!

3.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 32 Blasts!

BLEEDING GODS - Dodekathlon
  • CD - 3.99 EUR
  • Item number:266483
  • Version:CD
  • Genre:Death Metal
  • Availability:


More info:

The album title »Dodekathlon« is referring to the Greek myth of the twelve labours of Hercules. The twelve labors are a series of episodes concerning a penance carried out by Hercules, the greatest of the ancient Greek heroes.

Driven mad by Hera (queen of the gods), Hercules slew his son, daughter and wife Megara. After recovering his sanity, Hercules deeply regretted his actions. He was purified by king Thespius, then traveled to Delphi to inquire how he could atone for his actions. Pythia, the oracle of Delphi, advised him to go to Tiryns and serve his cousin king Eurystheus for twelve years, performing whatever labors Eurystheus might set him. In return, he would be rewarded with immortality.

During these twelve years, Hercules is sent to perform twelve difficult labors, which has resulted in twelve album tracks: Every labor is a track, so the complete album tells the whole ancient story.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Bloodguilt 5:41
2 - Multiple decapitation 5:23
3 - Beloved by Artemis 4:23
4 - From feast to beast 5:27
5 - Inhuman humiliation 4:48
6 - Birds of hate 4:07
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: