Curse of the red river

14.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 60 Blasts!

BARREN EARTH - Curse of the red river
  • CD - 14.99 EUR
  • Item number:167592
  • Version:CD
  • Genre:Doom/Stoner/70s, Progressive Rock/Metal
  • Availability:


Das Allstar-Projekt um Sami Ylisirniö (KREATOR), Mikko Kotamäki (SWALLOW THE SUN), Olli-Pekka Laine, Kasper Mårtenson (beide ex-AMORPHIS) und Marko Tarvonen (MOONSORROW)!

More info:

With a wealth of experience from internationally renowned acts, from former members of Finnish metallers Amorphis, to current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow, and Kreator, Barren Earth presents progressive and folk textured death/doom metal of the highest order on their hotly anticipated debut album on Peaceville Records. Titled ‘Curse of the Red River’, the album combines the best elements of metal, prog, and more obscure psychedelic rock – from Opeth to Pink Floyd, and Paradise Lost to Jethro Tull.

Mikko Kotamäki – Vocals (Swallow The Sun)
Olli-Pekka Laine – Bass (Ex-Amorphis, Mannhai)
Kasper Mårtenson –Keyboards (Ex-Amorphis, Ben Granfelt Band)
Janne Perttilä – Guitar (Rytmihäiriö)
Marko Tarvonen – Drums (Moonsorrow)
Sami Ylisirniö – Guitar (Kreator, Waltari)

Track list Total runtime
1 - Curse of the red river 7:49
2 - Our twilight 5:24
3 - Forlorn waves 4:37
4 - Flicker 6:39
5 - The leer 4:54
6 - The ritual of dawn 6:31
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: