SCORPIONS Taken by force

15.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 64 Blasts!

SCORPIONS - Taken by force
  • CD-Digi - 15.99 EUR
  • Item number:244433
  • Version:CD-Digi
  • Genre:Hardrock
  • Availability:


TAKEN BY FORCE, the last studio album with Uli Roth, was also the first with new drummer Herman Rarebell. He also made his presence as a gifted lyricist. His first contribution to the rapidly growing Scorpions song portfolio were the words to 'He's A Woman – She's A Man'. The high quality Digipack includes the newly remastered original album tracks and some very rare bonus tracks such as the exciting and never before released “Blue Dream (Unfinished Instrumental)”. TAKEN BY FORCE includes many songs which since have since become hard rock-classics. 'Steamrock Fever', as well as 'I've Got To Be Free', written by Uli Roth, an energetic and hard rocking piece with great riffs and more breath taking guitar work that demonstrates Roth's superb mastery of the six strings. Despite the growing musical alienation between Uli Jon Roth and the Scorpions, TAKEN BY FORCE turned out to be a fascinating album which has not a single weakness.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Steamrock Fever (2015 - Remaster) 3:39
2 - We'll Burn the Sky (2015 - Remaster) 6:31
3 - I've Got to Be Free (2015 - Remaster) 4:05
4 - The Riot of Your Time (2015 - Remaster) 4:13
5 - The Sails of Charon (2015 - Remaster) 5:11
6 - Your Light (2015 - Remaster) 4:35
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: