13.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 44 Blasts!

  • CD-Digi - 13.99 EUR
  • Item number:272470
  • Version:CD-Digi
  • Genre:Hardrock, Heavy/True/Power/Speed Metal
  • Availability:

Find more SAXON

Die Neuauflage des neunten SAXON Albums "Destiny" als Deluxe Edition im Mediabook inkl. Bonustracks.

More info:

Saxon’s ninth studio album, ‘Destiny’ was originally released on 20th June 1988 and was produced by Stephan Galfas at Hook And Manor studio in Berkshire, England. It is the only album to feature the rhythm section of Nigel Duram (drums) and Paul Johnson (bass) alongside long serving members Biff Byford (vocals), Graham Oliver (guitar) and Paul Quinn (guitar). Being a fan of Christopher Cross’ song writing, Biff came up with the idea of covering his track ‘Ride Like The Wind’ as the albums lead single, after giving it a ‘Wheels Of Steel’ style makeover. This version includes a 12” mix of ‘I Can’t Wait Anymore’ plus live B-Sides and some alternative monitor mixes.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Ride like the wind 4:28
2 - Where the lightning strikes 4:19
3 - I can't wait anymore 4:24
4 - Calm before the storm 3:46
5 - S.O.S. 5:53
6 - Song for Emma 4:46
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: