FREE Nuclear Blast skull tote bag from 100€*


10.99 EUR 6.99 EUR

Limited-time offer

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 28 Blasts!

  • CD-Digi - 6.99 EUR
  • Item number:178425
  • Version:CD-Digi
  • Genre:Gothic
  • Availability:


The highly anticipated full-length album of the Swedish pioneers of Dark Music! Recorded and produced at the renowned Fascination Street Studios (OPETH, PARADISE LOST, SOILWORK, AMON AMARTH, KATATONIA) with Jens Bogren. The limited first press in Digipak comes with 3 bonus tracks!

From the press:

LAKE OF TEARS, are a constant magnitude in the scene since many years and it’s hard to imagine it without them. Their biggest advantage is an unprecedented originality that serves as the driving force for them to pursue new ideas and to self-actualize. One thing is for sure: each LAKE OF TEARS album will sound a little different than its predecessor, but will be in no way of inferior quality. The same applies to the new record "Illwill", which marks the band´s return 4 years after their latest album. Compared to `Moons and Mushrooms´ (2007) you’ll instantly recognize the increased heaviness. From unusual edgy heavy metal riffing `The Hating´, `Midnight Madness´) to melancholic depressive songs (`Illwill´, `Behind The Green Door´) and even psychedelic-tinged rock songs (`House Of The Setting Sun´), “Illwill” offers an incredibly wide range – and displays in every second the unique identity of LAKE OF TEARS. "Illwill" will delight, surprise and fascinate. Hopefully fans won’t have to wait another four years for their next masterpiece. On the other hand, if a killer album like "Illwill" is the result, no one would complain. For Fans of: TIAMAT, PINK FLOYD, W.A.S.P

Track list Total runtime
1 - Floating in darkness 3:14
2 - Illwill 4:19
3 - The hating 4:37
4 - U.n.s.a.n.e. 4:51
5 - House of the setting sun 5:37
6 - Behind the green door 3:58
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: