DRACONIAN Under a godless veil

15.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 64 Blasts!

DRACONIAN - Under a godless veil
  • CD-Digi - 15.99 EUR
  • Item number:295652
  • Version:CD-Digi
  • Genre:Doom/Stoner/70s, Symphonic Metal
  • Availability:


The »Under a godless veil« CD Digipak
• Limited

More info:

And though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death...
Almost five years after their sixth long-player "Sovran", DRACONIAN once again cast their breathtaking veil of melancholy over the world. This second full-length release featuring singer Heike Langhans delivers a captivating mélange of dreary doom and contrasty vocals and mixes Heike's angelic female voice with Anders Jakobsson's death growls. The one-hour long album, graced with haunting cover artwork by Natalia Drepina, is carrying the legacy of gothic doom metal à la My Dying Bride or Trees Of Eternity into the new decade and will drag the listener into a sorrowful cosmos right with the first notes of the spellbinding opener "Sorrow Of Sophia" that interweaves beauty with crippling depression. After crushing slow rhythms and the fragile "Sleepwalkers" that leads through barren soundscapes, the band - founded in Säffle / Sweden in 1994 – rises up to their best in the nine-minute long "Ascend Into Darkness", which will echo in the listener's ears long after the final chord has died away.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Sorrow Of Sophia 7:29
2 - The Sacrificial Flame 7:31
3 - Lustrous Heart 4:48
4 - Sleepwalkers 6:45
5 - Moon Over Sabaoth 5:54
6 - Burial Fields 4:35
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: