Corona-Info: We're still shipping within the EU and most parts of the world, exceptions apply -> all info


ATTENTION: Only items left!

16.99 EUR

incl. 16% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 72 Blasts!

  • CD-Digi - 16.99 EUR
  • Item number:269428
  • Version:CD-Digi
  • Genre:Black Metal
  • Availability:


Die Wartezeit hat ein Ende: Sieben Jahre nach "Abrahadabra" melden sich Shagrath, Silenoz, Galder & Co. symphonisch-mächtig zurück!

More info:

Eerie shadows are lurking in the dark corners of spring 2018; the spirit that denies, a force able to distort our conception of space and time. Over seven years, deathlike silence has filled the halls of the world’s biggest black metal forge, DIMMU BORGIR, whilst powers have been gathering to resurrect the band right in time for their 25th anniversary. Now they finally mark their return with a vicious work of art that can be defined as timeless in the truest sense of the word: »Eonian«.

From a musical point of view, the band explores their boundaries in every direction with this new record, with the black metal parts even rougher and darker than before, and the epic, orchestral moments pushed to their ultimate limits. Thus, both classic black metal invasions such as 'Lightbringer', but also highly symphonic charged anthems like 'Interdimensional Summit' gather on »Eonian«, with one of the band’s personal favourites being the experimental, folkloristic ‘Council of Wolves And Snakes'. Risking a look far beyond the horizon, this song proves that the band follows ‘no formula, no absolute', and shows that the path sometimes guides them to places they would have never expected to end up when they started their journey.

Track list Total runtime
1 - The unveiling 5:47
2 - Interdimensional summit 4:39
3 - Atheru 5:27
4 - Council of wolves and snakes 5:19
5 - The empyrean Phoenix 4:44
6 - Lightbringer 6:06
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: