Corona-Info: We're still shipping within the EU and most parts of the world, exceptions apply -> all info

AMORPHIS Under the red cloud

ATTENTION: Only items left!

16.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 120 Blasts!

AMORPHIS - Under the red cloud
  • CD-Digi - 16.99 EUR
  • Item number:241665
  • Version:CD-Digi
  • Genre:Modern Metal/Rock
  • Availability:

Find more AMORPHIS

Limited first pressing in digipak format. The lyrics are written by AMORPHIS's spiritual mentor Pekka Kainulainen. ”Like Kalevala, they are descriptions of natural phenomena, seasons and the human mind. Reoccuring situations where hope and uncertainty alternate. Attempting to gain advice from higher powers. The poems do not form a complete story per se, but they are drawn together by a certain theme. We live under a red cloud and once again, time weighs us,” describes Pekka Kainulainen.

More info:

Finnish masters of Melancholic Metal, AMORPHIS, are pleased to announce the release of their new upcoming album »Under The Red Cloud«. The worldwide release is scheduled for September, 04th via Nuclear Blast.

“The album is titled »Under The Red Cloud« and the artwork is done by Valnoir Mortasonge,“ guitarist Esa Holopainen states. “Valnoir is well known from his works for LAIBACH, PARADISE LOST, WATAIN, BEHEMOTH and many more. It was a great pleasure to work with him as he catched the lyrical topics really well. Colors and details describe the music perfectly.“

Esa comments: “»Under The Red Cloud« is produced by Jens Bogren who did amazing job with the album. There's a lot's of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so that the result is fucking heavy and melodic. All I can say is that »Under The Red Cloud« will be in my personal Top 3 AMORPHIS albums that we've ever done.“

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of their classic »Tales From The Thousand Lakes«, AMORPHIS will play at some European festivals this summer. In September, they will start touring in support of their upcoming release »Under The Red Cloud«.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Under The Red Cloud 5:33
2 - The Four Wise Ones 4:40
3 - Bad Blood 5:23
4 - The Skull 5:04
5 - Death Of A King 5:14
6 - Sacrifice 3:56
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: