SKELETAL REMAINS The entombment of chaos

ATTENTION: Only items left!

17.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

UK orders are on hold until further notice!
For the purchase of this item you'll receive 68 Blasts!

SKELETAL REMAINS - The entombment of chaos
  • CD-Digi + Patch - 17.99 EUR
  • Item number:297094
  • Version:CD-Digi + Patch
  • Genre:Death Metal
  • Availability:


The »The entombment of chaos« CD plus Patch in Digipak
• Limited

More info:

SKELETAL REMAINS formed as Anthropophagy back in 2011, released two acclaimed albums through German label FDA Rekotz and honed their skills on the road, playing an impressive amount of gigs and tours early on in the band’s career. In 2018, the band took the proverbial next step, releasing their third record, “Devouring Mortality”, on Dark Descent in North America and Century Media internationally. Having toured with the likes of Obituary, Hatebreed, Municipal Waste, Power Trip, The Black Dahlia Murder, and many more, SKELETAL REMAINS have succeeded in building up a loyal following worldwide and will now excite their supporters once again with a strong sonic statement.

Chris Monroy - vocals/guitars
Mike De La O - guitars
Noah Young - bass
Charlie Koryn - drums

From the press:

“The Entombment Of Chaos” is the fourth album by LA’s death metal act SKELETAL REMAINS, who have been inspired by the genre’s legends of the 80’s and 90’s like Death, Morbid Angel, Gorguts, Obituary, Cannibal Corpse and Pestilence yet manage to combine old school roots successfully with an up-to-date, massive sound and their own inimitable intensity. On “The Entombment Of Chaos”, SKELETAL REMAINS now reach a new creative peak resulting their finest album so far. Vocalist/guitarist Chris roars like Schuldiner or Tardy in their heydays, plays leads that bear the melodic feeling of James Murphy - whose band Disincarnate SR covered this time around – whereas drummer Charlie Koryn (Ascended Dead) pummels the listener with his ferocious performance.
Once again mixed by Dan Swanö and featuring artwork by Dan Seagrave, “The Entombment…” continues the tradition of the previous record, 2018’s “Devouring Mortality”, but adds stronger dynamics musically through the instrumental piece ‘Enshrined in Agony’, the slow Morbid Angel hommage ‘Eternal Hatred’ that is contrasted by the furious pace of ‘Dissectasy’ or ‘Unfurling The Casket’. A proper, timeless death metal record you definitely should check out! Available as Gatefold LP plus CD, limited edition CD digipak with coffin-shaped patch and on all digital platforms.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Cosmic Chasm (Intro) 1:40
2 - Illusive Divinity 4:09
3 - Congregation of Flesh 4:53
4 - Synthetic Impulse 4:45
5 - Tombs of Chaos 5:55
6 - Enshrined in Agony 1:55
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: