Corona-Info: We're still shipping within the EU and most parts of the world, exceptions apply -> all info


ATTENTION: Only items left!

7.99 EUR

incl. 16% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 64 Blasts!

  • CD-Digi + DVD - 7.99 EUR
  • Item number:226643
  • Version:CD-Digi + DVD
  • Genre:Symphonic Metal
  • Availability:
  • FSK: 12

Find more THERION

An absolute classic - finally available again in its rejuvenated form! Includes three bonus tracks and a bonus DVD featuring a live performance of the complete album!

More info:

Recorded at Impuls Studio (CRADLE OF FILTH, KMFDM) in Hamburg, Germany, THERION was putting on tape the songs that would forever change the band’s career and the future budget situation. The result named »Theli«, received extremely positive reviews in all major music magazines, sales doubled compared to its predecessor »Lepaca Kliffoth« within a month and suddenly there was an offer to tour with their Finnish labelmates AMORPHIS.
To celebrate what would become one of the ultimate Metal classics of the 90s, THERION are now re-releasing their fifth studio album »Theli«, which includes the legendary hit 'To Mega Therion' as well as the outstanding 10-minutes epos 'The Siren Of The Woods' and the hymn 'Cults Of The Shadow'. The deluxe edition of »Theli« has three more bonus tracks: 'In Rememberance', 'Black Fairy', the SCORPIONS cover version 'Fly To The Rainbow' as well as a bonus DVD with the entire album performed live and will be released on February 21, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.
Founded in 1987, THERION have evolved from a mere Death Metal outfit, into one of the first acts to take a trip towards the world of Classic. Their 1996 album »Theli« is not only their breakthrough release, but also one of the records that would set the standards for what now is known as Symphonic Metal and a well-established part of the genre. It features two different choirs and Dan Swanö from EDGE OF SANITY on vocals among several other guest musicians.

A new THERION studio album is also scheduled for late 2014.

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Preludium 1:43
2 - To Mega Therion 6:34
3 - Cults Of The Shadow 5:14
4 - In The Desert Of Set 5:29
5 - Interludium 1:47
6 - Nightside Of Eden 7:31
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Preludium
2 - To Mega Therion
3 - Cults Of The Shadow
4 - In The Desert Of Set
5 - Interludium
6 - Nightside Of Eden
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: