FREE Nuclear Blast skull tote bag from 100€*


17.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 144 Blasts!

  • 2CD - 17.99 EUR
  • Release date:2021-07-02
  • Item number:301807
  • Version:2CD
  • Genre:Death Metal
  • Availability:


More info:

Germany’s DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER have prepared a truly special 25th anniversary release with “The Divine Horsemen”, which is a unique musical experiment: An album that has been recorded without any rehearsals or preparations during two days in autumn 2020. The band, engineer and a couple of friends locked themselves up in a rehearsal space and taped 500 minutes of improvised musical magic spanning anything from eruptive grind to tribal metal not unlike “Roots” by SEPULTURA as well as psychedelic, trippy pieces and even nods to black metal (‘Nachtblume’, ‘Ymir’). The material has been filtered into an 80 minutes long double vinyl / 2CD release and produced by Alexander Dietz from HEAVEN SHALL BURN, and offers a stunning, captivating journey through a myriad of sounds and styles. Adding a variety of effects and instruments like didgeridoo, djembe, doumbek, gong, frame drums, jaw harp to the quintet’s sonic arsenal and combining it with improvised, multilingual vocals “The Divine Horsemen” in essence is also a tribute to a variety of cultures and influences.

Nuclear Blast will release “The Divine Horsemen” physically as strictly limited double LP with 32-page LP booklet featuring illustrations for each track crafted by vocalist Fuchs, limited 2CD with 36-page booklet and on all digital platforms. In line with the uniqueness of this recording, the physical formats will only be available once!

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Tiki 2:32
2 - Salus 2:11
3 - Amma Guru 2:26
4 - Inka 9:19
5 - Nachtblume 1:32
6 - Aletheia 4:30
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Uelewa 9:45
2 - Haka 1:59
3 - Simbi Makya 6:59
4 - Wa He Gu Ru 3:28
5 - Akhi 5:09
6 - Ymir 5:04
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: