Leprosy RE-ISSUE

14.99 EUR 13.99 EUR

Limited-time offer

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 56 Blasts!

  • 2CD - 13.99 EUR
  • Item number:230050
  • Version:2CD
  • Genre:Death Metal
  • Availability:

Find more DEATH

The sixth installment in Relapse’s exhaustive reissue campaign of DEATH’S immensely influential catalog is ‘Leprosy’, the band’s titanic second album.  Originally released in 1988 ‘Leprosy’ was a pioneering album, building upon the thrash sounds of Metallica and Slayer but adding a previously unheard level of raw extremity.  These songs are the roots of an entire genre:  death metal.  While this was only the second record Death released, it immediately cemented them as heavy metal icons. Meticulous care has been put into this reissue. The entire album, as well as the bonus material has been painstakingly remastered by Alan Douches (Mastodon, Nile, etc). Deluxe 2XCD contains 50 minutes of previously unheard and unreleased Leprosy demos and rehearsal material housed in an embossed o-card package with a 24 page booklet featuring unseen pictures of the band as well as brand new liner notes from Ian Christe (Sirius/XM) and Jeremy Wagner (Broken Hope).

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Leprosy 6:20
2 - Born dead 3:27
3 - Forgotten past 4:36
4 - Left to die 4:37
5 - Pull the plug 4:26
6 - Open casket 4:55
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Open casket (September 23rd, 1987) 4:55
2 - Choke on it (September 23rd, 1987) 6:14
3 - Left to die (September 23rd, 1987) 4:41
4 - Left to die (Take 2) (September 23rd, 1987) 4:34
5 - Left to die (December 5th, 1987) 4:27
6 - Open casket (December 5th, 1987) 4:41
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: