15.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 64 Blasts!

  • 2CD - 15.99 EUR
  • Item number:304501
  • Version:2CD
  • Genre:Death Metal
  • Availability:

Find more CANCER

Die Neuauflage zum 30-jährigen Jubiläum von "Death shall rise" kommt inkl. der "Live at Wrexham 31/08/1990" Bonus-CD.

More info:

Double Disc release of CANCER's legendary second album "Death Shall Rise", marking 30 years of the genre classic.

UK death metal gods CANCER burst onto the UK extreme metal scene over three decades ago and established a strong global following over the course of six studio albums, including a stint with major label EastWest under Warner Music. 2018's "Shadow Gripped" album reunited the band for the first time since 1995 for a new masterclass of twisted brutality.

Released back in 1991 at the height of the global death metal explosion, "Death Shall Rise" is rightly regarded as one of the classic pillars of the genre. A clear evolution over debut "To the Gory End", "Death Shall Rise" contained a noticeable development in its composition & sound, whilst retaining the raw essence & attack of what made the debut itself such a ferocious classic.

Joining the core trio of John Walker on guitar/vocals, Ian Buchanan on bass and Carl Stokes on drums was none other than revered guitar virtuoso James Murphy (Death, Obituary, Disincarnate), with Deicide's Glen Benton also contributing a guest backing vocal. "Death Shall Rise" was recorded at the legendary US studio, Morrisound (Sepultura, Morbid Angel, Deicide) with equally renowned and prolific producer Scott Burns at the helm.

This double disc 30th anniversary edition of "Death Shall Rise" features a fresh audio master, and is presented in jewel case format with o-card. The accompanying booklet contains a new interview with Carl Stokes, reflecting on the early era of the band. The second disc in this set contains a rare live recording from Wrexham UK, originally released unofficially in 1991.

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Hung, drawn and quartered 3:24
2 - Tasteless incest 4:53
3 - Burning casket 4:02
4 - Death shall rise 5:44
5 - Back from the dead 4:58
6 - Gruesome tasks 4:31
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Intro 1:21
2 - Bodycount 3:50
3 - Into the acid 1:38
4 - Sentenced to the gallows 2:31
5 - Gruesome tasks 4:10
6 - Imminent catastrophe 5:13
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: