16.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 64 Blasts!

  • 2CD-Digi - 16.99 EUR
  • Item number:289420
  • Version:2CD-Digi
  • Genre:Hardrock, Heavy/True/Power/Speed Metal, Thrash Metal
  • Availability:


20 pages featuring two interviews with key players in the MOTÖRHEAD world and rare and unseen photos and memorabilia. CD 1 : "Bomber" (Mastered from the original tapes), CD 2 : "Live at La Rotunde, Le Mans" 03/11/79 (18 song, sound board recording from the Bomber tour).

More info:

1979 was MOTÖRHEAD year – the year of “Overkill” and “Bomber”. MOTÖRHEAD, the loudest band in the world, with the power and force of a hundred pneumatic drills they destroyed the nation over and again and no-one, repeat no-one, remained unaffected by them – everyone was torn limb from limb. The albums “Overkill” and “Bomber” were ten times more powerful than their first album “Motörhead”, which was a killer in itself. The production was in the capable and experienced hands of one Jimmy Miller, whose previous successes had been with the likes of the Rolling Stones. He brought out the very best in the boys and the total effect was lethal. “Overkill” and “Bomber” are real skullcrackers, brain damaging to the nth degree and with the hit singles “Overkill”, “No Class” and “Bomber” you can doubtless guess the destroying effect of the whole affair. That’s MOTÖRHEAD, straight, basic, down to earth rock and roll, with absolutely no holds barred. MOTÖRHEAD released 22 studio albums, 10 live recordings, 12 compilation albums, and 5 EPs over a career spanning 40 years. Usually a power trio, they had particular success in the early 1980s with several successful singles in the UK Top 40 chart. The albums “Overkill”, “Bomber”, “Ace of Spades”, and particularly the live album “No Sleep ‘til Hammersmith” cemented MOTÖRHEAD’s reputation as a top-tier rock band. The band are ranked number 26 on VH1’s 100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock. As of 2016, they have sold more than 15 million albums worldwide.

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Dead Men Tell No Tales 3:04
2 - Lawman 4:01
3 - Sweet revenge 4:08
4 - Sharpshooter 3:17
5 - Poison 2:52
6 - Stone dead forever 4:55
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Overkill (Live At Le Mans, 3rd November 1979) 5:34
2 - Stay clean (Live At Le Mans, 3rd November 1979) 2:45
3 - No class (Live At Le Mans, 3rd November 1979) 2:58
4 - Metropolis (Live At Le Mans, 3rd November 1979) 3:36
5 - All the aces (Live At Le Mans, 3rd November 1979) 4:14
6 - Dead men tell no tales (Live At Le Mans, 3rd November 1979) 3:05
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: