KING DIAMOND Dreams of horror

17.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

UK orders are on hold until further notice!
For the purchase of this item you'll receive 48 Blasts!

KING DIAMOND - Dreams of horror
  • 2CD-Digi - 17.99 EUR
  • Item number:230868
  • Version:2CD-Digi
  • Genre:Black Metal, Heavy/True/Power/Speed Metal
  • Availability:


This cool and exhaustive compilation concentrates on KING DIAMOND`s Metal Blade (US) and Roadrunner releases.

More info:

Over the course of thirty years, among innumerable trends, ebbs and flows of the music industry, King Diamond remains as one of the most prolific and important figures in metal. We're here, and you're reading this, to raise our collective glasses in tribute to 30 years of some of the most important metal put to tape and written into bytes and bits. Since the band's inception, fans have been treated to 12 studio albums, most of which are concept albums.Two of metal's most influential labels have had the pleasure of releasing these records: Roadrunner Records, and Metal Blade Records. A selection of songs from those releases have been handpicked by King himself and assembled into a two-disc collection, divided between the band's years with Roadrunner and Metal Blade. This compilation of tracks will serve as the ultimate versions of each of these songs. No better version will exist anywhere else and this is the first compilation in which the band has chosen each song. Most of these songs have been played live, or will be played live again soon, so one can think of this as studio versions of King Diamond's live set, plus a little extra. And as fans are surely well aware, King Diamond is as synonymous with chilling story telling as they are with top shelf song writing. So, let us peak behind the curtain to see what makes these particular songs worthy of summarizing and exemplifying such a massive and historic catalog of music.

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - The Candle 6:43
2 - Dressed In White 3:09
3 - The family ghost 4:08
4 - Black horsemen 7:39
5 - Welcome home 4:37
6 - The invisible guests 5:05
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Dreams 4:39
2 - The spider's lullabye 3:40
3 - Waiting 4:27
4 - Heads On The Wall 6:19
5 - Voodoo 4:34
6 - Black Devil 4:28
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: