PORCUPINE TREE Octane twisted

14.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 60 Blasts!

PORCUPINE TREE - Octane twisted
  • 2CD-Digi + DVD - 14.99 EUR
  • Item number:255259
  • Version:2CD-Digi + DVD
  • Genre:Progressive Rock/Metal
  • Availability:
  • FSK: 6


More info:

Porcupine Tree released The Incident in 2009 and followed this with a lengthy tour before entering a hiatus period which allowed the members time to work on their various solo careers and other collaborations.
The Incident went top 30 in both the UK and USA, and the world tour climaxed with sold out shows at Royal Albert Hall in London and Radio City Music Hall in New York. The album marked another step forward in the incredible journey of the band from a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi grammy nominated act and one of the world’s most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances and are regarded as one of the most impressive experimental/ progressive/ psychedelic rock bands to emerge from the UK since their inception in 1991, having enjoyed a successful recording career spanning over 15 years. Octane Twisted features the album in its entirety recorded in Chicago. The second CD contains 5 tracks classic PT tracks also recorded in Chicago along with 3 highlights from the band's landmark show at Royal Albert Hall.
This is a three disc export edition of Octane Twisted for Japan and includes the DVD of the Chicago show, a 16-page booklet and presented in a jewel packaging.

“Octane Twisted really captures the atmosphere and energy of a Porcupine Tree live concert experience. Recorded at a time when the band had the set well 'played in' - and you can hear the interaction between the band members as well as the audience as they navigate their way through "The Incident" and many other older songs too. You also get to see the whole of The Incident set on DVD beautifully captured during a concert in Chicago.” Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree)

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Occam's razor 2:20
2 - The blind house 5:57
3 - Great expectations 1:26
4 - Kneel and disconnect 2:03
5 - Drawing the line 4:43
6 - The Incident 5:19
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Hatesong 9:57
2 - Russia on ice / The pills I'm taking 15:02
3 - Stars die 5:57
4 - Bonnie the cat 6:11
5 - Even less 14:27
6 - Dislocated Day 7:05
Show all Tracks
Disc 3
Track list Total runtime
1 - Occam's razor
2 - The blind house
3 - Great expectations
4 - Kneel and disconnect
5 - Drawing the line
6 - The Incident
Show all Tracks
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: