FREE Nuclear Blast skull tote bag from 100€*

MESHUGGAH The ophidian trek

ATTENTION: Only items left!

19.99 EUR

incl. 19% VAT, plus shipping fee

For the purchase of this item you'll receive 152 Blasts!

MESHUGGAH - The ophidian trek
  • 2CD-Digi + DVD - 19.99 EUR
  • Item number:233157
  • Version:2CD-Digi + DVD
  • Genre:Death Metal, Progressive Rock/Metal
  • Availability:
  • FSK: 12


Limited first pressing in 2CD digi pak incl. bonus DVD.

More info:

Formed in the college town of Umeå in northern Sweden in 1987, MESHUGGAH have spent the last twenty seven years and cumulative fourteen releases developing, exploring, and redefining their complex, inimitable approach on the art of expressing the music they hear in their heads. A group that has not sounded like anyone else in over two decades, MESHUGGAH are one of the few purely and honestly lateral-thinking forces, genuinely dedicated to pushing the boundaries of extreme music, simply because doing so comes naturally to them.

Celebrating over a quarter of a century as one of the spearheads of their genre, MESHUGGAH are now treating their fans to the release of a new DVD entitled »The Ophidian Trek«. This audio-visual encounter contains a full MESHUGGAH live show, recorded on May 03, 2013 at their co-headline show alongside DEVIN TOWNSEND at Brixton Academy, London.

The thirteen tracks on »The Ophidian Trek« represent a great retrospective of MESHUGGAH’s fulminant carrier.Kicking off the show with ‘Swarm’, just one of many from their most recent album »Koloss« (2012), going back to »ObZen« (2008) with songs like ‘Lethargica’ and ‘Bleed’ and all the way to the very early days of »Chaosphere« (1998) with the track ‘New Millenium Cynadie Christ’.

»The Ophidian Trek« will be released on September 26 (UK: 29.09., US: 30.09.) via Nuclear Blast. A true must-have for all die-hard MESHUGGAH-fans and those who still need to be

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Swarmer (Live) 2:03
2 - Swarm (Live) 5:24
3 - Combustion (Live) 4:41
4 - Rational Gaze (Live) 5:04
5 - ObZen (Live) 5:21
6 - Lethargica (Live) 6:04
Show all Tracks
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Swarmer (Live) 1:58
2 - Swarm (Live) 5:22
3 - Combustion (Live) 4:21
4 - Rational Gaze (Live) 5:03
5 - ObZen (Live) 5:20
6 - Lethargica (Live) 6:03
Show all Tracks
Disc 3
Track list Total runtime
1 - Bleed (Live) 7:20
2 - Demiurge (Live) 5:18
3 - New Millennium Cyanide Christ (Live) 5:08
4 - Dancers To A Discordant System (Live) 10:14
5 - Mind's Mirrors / In Death - Is Life / In Death - Is Death... 14:10
6 - The Last Vigil (Live) 4:09
Customers who bought this item also bought
Page of
These might be interesting for you: