News from ENSLAVED

ENSLAVED - are honoured with 12-part documentary series on Norwegian TV + online!

ENSLAVED - 12-part documentary series! - 2020-12-08

2020-12-08 - ENSLAVED are being honoured with an elaborate 12 part television documentary named Heimvegen (The Way Home), which is broadcast every Saturday on Norwegian TV (TV Haugaland) and on YouTube. All episodes are subtitled into English.

The documentary offers a detailed insight into the history of the band, following Ivar Bjørnson and Grutle Kjellson as they guide us through the journey of ENSLAVED's formative years.

Five episodes are available to watch online now, with more to follow every Saturday.

Episode 1: https://youtu.be/mIGlN57sXqI
Episode 2: https://youtu.be/ffrWU3UVeVg
Episode 3: https://youtu.be/1oXi2uK9zI4
Episode 4: https://youtu.be/LO7Ia6ty1FI
Episode 5: https://youtu.be/0YxypaShOfs

Grutle Kjellson commented, "Doing the documentary for TV Haugaland has turned out to be one of the biggest, positive surprises in our career. It pretty much came out of the blue as well; we were asked early in the summer of 2020, and we were like “oh ok, a local tv network wants to have a little chat, why not?”. That it has ended up as a 12 part documentary was far beyond all of us involved could imagine, and such a great surprise!! Director Dag Olav Husås has really outdone a hell of lot of productions made by a lot bigger networks around the globe in my opinion. He has somehow made us re-discover ourselves, our roots, and going down this memory lane had been an utter pleasure. I hope not just our fans, but also new acquaintances will appreciate watching this as much as we did making it."

ENSLAVED recently announced a celebratory Winter Solstice streaming event for Saturday 19th December via the Revolver Magazine Facebook page, which will be followed by a live Q&A with some band members. The event will be repeated the next day Sunday 20th December on the Enslaved YouTube channel.

The digital event will feature all three parts of ENSLAVED's recent Cinematic Summer Tour, the revered filmed performances titled; 'Chronicles of the Northbound', 'Below the Lights' and 'Utgard the Journey Within'. The events are also collaborations with respected European festivals Roadburn, Beyond The Gates and Summer Breeze.

Stream the Winter Solstice event here: https://facebook.com/revolvermag
*Saturday 19th December @ 12PM PT / 3PM ET / 9PM CET

Tune into the live band Q&A here: https://facebook.com/revolvermag
*Saturday 19th December @ 2.30PM PT / 5.30PM ET / 11.30PM CET

Watch the Winter Solstice repeat here:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpiAJxyAbGPC2FngeSzlrzQ
*Sunday 20th December @ 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 8PM CET

Order the new album "Utgard" here: https://nuclearblast.com/enslaved-utgard



Bands
Linked bands
ENSLAVED
Related News
ENSLAVED - EP is out now!

ENSLAVED - EP is out now!

2021-10-01 15:00 - Enslaved's new EP Caravans To The Outer Worlds has today been released unto the universe, alongside a beautiful video for the track Ruun II - The Epitaph. Details

ENSLAVED - Announce 'Big Band Tour 2021'!

ENSLAVED - Announce 'Big Band Tour 2021'!

2021-08-24 10:00 - Enslaved are proud to announce a string of very special Norwegian tour dates, titled the 'Big Band Tour 2021'. Details

ENSLAVED - announce new EP!

ENSLAVED - announce new EP!

2021-08-06 10:00 - Caravan To The Outer Worlds will set off October 1st, inviting the listener to explore the esoteric spaces which call out from just beyond the dunes. Details

ENSLAVED - Live Releases Are Out Now!

ENSLAVED - Live Releases Are Out Now!

2021-06-25 14:00 - Today, the Norwegian avant-gardists have released their full Cinematic Tour 2020 live album collection, and in celebration they have premiered a live video for 'Homebound'. Details

ENSLAVED - Release 'Sacred Horse' Live Video!

ENSLAVED - Release 'Sacred Horse' Live Video!

2021-06-11 13:00 - This week sees them premiere a new live video performance of 'Sacred Horse', taken from their forthcoming package of live releases, Cinematic Tour 2020, out June 25th. Details

ENSLAVED - Reveal Live Video & Single!

ENSLAVED - Reveal Live Video & Single!

2021-05-28 12:00 - As part of their 30th anniversary revelries, the band has today premiered a live video for their single 'Fenris'. Details

ENSLAVED - Release Live Video/Single!

ENSLAVED - Release Live Video/Single!

2021-05-07 10:00 - To celebrate the launch of their Cinematic Tour 2020 live album digital pre-orders, the band has premiered a live video for their single 'The Crossing'! Details

ENSLAVED - Pre-Order for live albums!

ENSLAVED - Pre-Order for live albums!

2021-04-16 10:00 - Although their Utgard European Tour will now take place in spring 2022, the band are proud to announce four new live albums/DVDs. Details

ENSLAVED - Winter Solstice streamed event!

ENSLAVED - Winter Solstice streamed event!

2020-11-25 17:00 - ENSLAVED are proud to announce a Winter Solstice streaming event for Saturday 19th December via the Revolver Magazine Facebook page! Details

ENSLAVED - announce 2021 tour dates!

ENSLAVED - announce 2021 tour dates!

2020-10-14 12:00 - Norwegian blackened avant-gardists ENSLAVED are proud to announce a European tour for May 2021, having just released their acclaimed new studio album "Utgard". Details

Similar items