Corona-Info: We're still shipping within the EU and most parts of the world, exceptions apply -> all info
News from CELLAR DARLING

CELLAR DARLING - announce "Lockdown" campaign,starting on April 5th!

CELLAR DARLING - announce "Lockdown" campaign - 2020-03-26

2020-03-26 - Like many artists, CELLAR DARLING have been hit hard by the Coronavirus pandemic and the associated lockdown measures and show cancellations. Rather than giving in or just asking for money without offering something in return, they've announced a campaign where they will provide exclusive content to fans straight from their own homes and rehearsal space, culminating in a live-streamed performance at Lucerne's Soundfarm Studio.

The campaign will begin on 5 April with a live Q&A session at http://www.cellardarling.com/lockdown-content

The live stream will take place on 3 May at 20:00 CEST | 19:00 BST | 14:00 EDT | 11:00 PDT | 15:00 BRT | 21:00 MSK | 03:00 JST | 02:00 SGT. Fans will be able to watch at http://www.cellardarling.com/live-at-soundfarm

Throughout the campaign, fans can contribute by donating directly to the band. The stream itself is 'pay-what-you-want' and will also be available for free for those who can't afford to contribute.

The band comment: "There's no beating around the bush: we need your help. The recent cancellation of our European tour follows that of our shows in February and March. This means that we, like many artists and self-employed entertainment professionals, face massive expenses and a total loss of income of at least three months.

But it's not just artists who suffer, but all of you, too. Everyone's life is being impacted, and we think it's time for some positive distraction on the interwebs. That's why we are going to set up our gear at Anna's studio and play for you in your living rooms on 3 May 2020!

We've also come up with some ideas to shorten the wait, creativity being our main area of expertise. We will launch a "lockdown content" page on the 5 April featuring solo performances, playthroughs, interviews, and more —we might even be taking some requests...

We will start this off by doing a live Q&A session at cellardarling.com/lockdown-content on 5 April at 20:00 CEST.

Let’s make the best of a bad situation by doing something positive together: rocking out, while staying at home!"


CELLAR DARLING's latest album »The Spell« is available on all digital platforms as well as in physical collector’s editions version as a 2LP black vinyl or a limited edition 2CD digibook featuring an audiobook of Anna narrating the story of the record:
http://nblast.de/CDTheSpell

Bands
Linked bands
CELLAR DARLING
Related News
CELLAR DARLING - release new lyric video!

CELLAR DARLING - release new lyric video!

2020-01-24 11:00 - Today, the Swiss Prog Metallers CELLAR DARLING unveil the new lyric video for 'Love Pt. II' from their latest album »The Spell«, which you can see here. Details

CELLAR DARLING - release new lyric video!

CELLAR DARLING - release new lyric video!

2019-12-20 17:00 - Today, the Swiss Prog Metallers CELLAR DARLING unveil the new lyric video for 'Burn' from their latest album »The Spell«, which you can see here. Details

CELLAR DARLING - tour & lyric video!

CELLAR DARLING - tour & lyric video!

2019-10-16 15:00 - Tomorrow, the Swiss Prog Metallers CELLAR DARLING kick off their European tour bringing their concept album »The Spell« to the European stages! Details

CELLAR DARLING - Win Progressive Music Award!

CELLAR DARLING - Win Progressive Music Award!

2019-09-19 14:30 - Last weekend, the Swiss trio received a prestigious Progressive Music Award for video of the year with one of the chapters of »The Spell«, 'Insomnia'. Details

CELLAR DARLING - music video & tour!

CELLAR DARLING - music video & tour!

2019-08-30 16:00 - The band decided to release another chapter of their concept album »The Spell« as music video and dedicate this piece of art to their fans. Details

CELLAR DARLING - release new live video!

CELLAR DARLING - release new live video!

2019-06-12 15:00 - CELLAR DARLING have released another live video from their exclusive session at the YouTube Space in London! In addition, the band has been nominated for ‘Video Of The Year'! Details

CELLAR DARLING - new video & tour dates!

CELLAR DARLING - new video & tour dates!

2019-05-23 18:00 - Another chapter of the grim tale is being released today, this time for the opening track from the album, 'Pain'. Details

CELLAR DARLING - release live video!

CELLAR DARLING - release live video!

2019-04-30 16:00 - Witness CELLAR DARLING's haunting progressive concept album »The Spell« live on the Swiss release shows, in Europe with KATATONIA and in South America! Details

CELLAR DARLING - music video 'Freeze'!

CELLAR DARLING - music video 'Freeze'!

2019-04-18 14:00 - CELLAR DARLING have released a music video for 'Freeze'. Taken from their concept album, »The Spell«! Details

CELLAR DARLING - featured in new video game!

CELLAR DARLING - featured in new video game!

2019-04-02 16:00 - CELLAR DARLING has teamed up with game developers Deep Silver in celebration of their recently released open world role playing game OUTWARD. Details