Dark Roots Of Earth


TESTAMENT - Dark Roots Of Earth

Released on: 2012-07-27

Page of

"Polish the crown because 2012's thrash kings have been crowned!" TERRORIZER (UK) | Lee MacBride

Few bands have the capability to survive line-up changes, health crises and over 25 years of rapidly changing tastes, only to come out the other side primed to impress once again. Legendary Bay Area thrashers TESTAMENT are one of the few living legends of the thrash metal scene who are able to evoke the same strong emotions as they did in the 80s and who truly grow with each album without abandoning the substance and integrity they are known for. With their newest effort, “Dark Roots Of Earth”, they have proven once again that there is no stopping their relentless talent!

• “Dark Roots of Earth” is available as a Standard Jewelcase, Deluxe Digipak CD/DVD and a Double LP.
• First album with Gene Hoglan (OPETH, FEAR FACTORY, DEATH) back on drums since 1997’s “Demonic”.
• Album was produced, mixed and mastered once again by the world renowned Andy Sneap (ARCH ENEMY, NEVERMORE, ACCEPT, EXODUS).
• Special bonus tracks were recorded, mixed and mastered by Juan Urteaga (CATTLE DECAPITATION, HEATHEN, etc.).
• The cover art was painted by Eliran Kantor (SODOM, ATHEIST, SIGH).
• The deluxe digipak includes covers of QUEEN, SCORPIONS and IRON MAIDEN songs as well as a bonus DVD complete with an in-depth documentary.

Additional Bonus Tracks (Deluxe CD/DVD, 2LP):
10. Dragon Attack (QUEEN Cover)
11. Animal Magnetism (SCORPIONS Cover)
12. Powerslave (IRON MAIDEN Cover)
13. Throne Of Thorns

(Extended Cut)*not on 2LP

Bonus DVD:
Making Of // Breakdown of writing style and process, working with Gene Hoglan again, being together for over 25 years // Live footage of classic tracks

Track list Total runtime
1 - Rise Up 4:18
2 - Native Blood 5:21
3 - Dark Roots Of Earth 5:45
4 - True American Hate 5:26
5 - A Day In The Death 5:38
6 - Cold Embrace 7:45
7 - Man Kills Mankind 5:05
8 - Throne Of Thorns 7:04
9 - Last Stand For Independence 4:42