Corona-Info: We're still shipping within the EU and most parts of the world, exceptions apply -> all info




Released on: 2010-05-28

Singer Floor Jansen needs no further introduction after 12 years of loyal service with AFTER FOREVER. After the break of this band she knew she wanted to continue making metal!!! To accomplish this she joined forces with two additional songwriters to first compose, then record an album. The live band was formed after completion!

The first composer to join this new collaboration was soon found in Waldemar Sorychta (GRIP INC, ENEMY OF THE SUN, a.o.). The second composer is AFTER FOREVER colleague Joost van den Broek. The ReVamp sound has become a unique blend of the personal style we recognize from these musicians.

Floor’s voice is already known for its wide range and variety. In ReVamp she shows the world she can do even more! From opera to raw screams; from rock to a light and almost whispered sound. She knows how to ‘master the cords’ and takes you along with her on a wild ride throughout the album!

The music is heavier than some of you might expect. Bombastic; but with heavy riffing. Complex and pounding drums mixed with melancholic strings. Crazy synth-sounds mixed with a beautiful choir. A wall of sound, yet transparent and versatile. And to finish this cake with a fine icing 3 special guests made this album extra special! Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X) sings a beautiful duet with Floor. The fact their voices mix together perfectly was proven before and on the song ’Sweet Curse’ they show once again they are a magical duo.

Björn ‘Speed’ Strid (SOILWORK) brings in power on a different level on the song ‘Disdain’. His raw screams make this song the heaviest on the album and create a nice ‘battle of the titans’ with Floor. On ‘Here’s My Hell’ you’ll hear Dutch master grunter George Oosthoek (ex-ORPHANAGE). The variety of these guests makes the album extra interesting from the first note off to very last!

The word “revamp” literally means: to renovate, redo or revise. For Floor it got the symbolic meaning that this band puts new energy into her career as a singer, a next step but at the same time a continuation of her dream. The word ‘vamp’ indicates, with a wink, ‘woman’. No vampires or slutty types, just a strong lady in charge of her passion.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Here’s My Hell 5:11
2 - Head Up High 3:32
3 - Sweet Curse 4:16
4 - Million 4:20
5 - In Sickness ‘Till Death Do Us Part: All Goodbyes Are Said 3:32
6 - Break 4:06
7 - In Sickness ‘Till Death Do Us Part: Disdain 3:32
8 - In Sickness ‘Till Death Do Us Part: Disgraced 3:28
9 - Kill Me With Silence 3:56
10 - Fast Forward 3:57
11 - The Trial Of Monsters 4:20
12 - Under My Skin 4:07
13 - I Lost Myself 3:30
14 - No Honey For The Damned (bonus track) 3:56