Corona-Info: We're still shipping within the EU and most parts of the world, exceptions apply -> all info



VADER - Necropolis

Released on: 2009-08-21

One of the longest running and most unique Death Metal acts around, Poland`s VADER formed in 1986 and can now look back on a wealthy share of studio albums and countless tours throughout the whole world – some even call them the hardest touring band in the Death Metal scene!

Now mainman and vocalist / guitarist Peter is back with a completely renewed VADER line up and a true monster of an album entitled "Necropolis"! This devilish masterpiece embraces all of the VADER trademarks fans have grown to love over the years: mid-tempo, neck-breaker riff madness ('Devilizer', 'When the Sun Drowns in Darkness'), sheer blast-beating fury ('Rise of the Undead'), sombre and eerie incantations and intros ('The Seal', 'Summoning the Future')`s all here! Rounding off this inferno are two highly classic cover versions ('Black Metal' by VENOM and 'Fight fire with fire' by METALLICA), showing the roots and reverence of VADER.

"Necropolis" was produced by none other than grandmaster Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, ABORTED, MOONSPELL amongst others), and the recording line up consisted of two people only: Peter (taking care of all vocals, guitars and bass) and Paul on drums! The massive and relentlessly pounding result speaks for itself – check out this brutal Death Metal manifesto!

Track list Total runtime
1 - Devilized 3:19
2 - Rise Of The Undead 3:52
3 - Never Say My Name 2:02
4 - Blast 1:50
5 - The Seal 2:11
6 - Dark Heart 2:59
7 - Impure 3:41
8 - Summoning The Future 1:05
9 - Anger 2:14
10 - We Are Horde 3:10
11 - When The Sun Drowns In Dark 7:07