Corona-Info: Order as usual, we’re still shipping your packages! -> Subscribe to get all updates

Tinnitus Sanctus


EDGUY - Tinnitus Sanctus

Released on: 2008-11-14

Page of
  • EDGUY Tinnitus sanctus EDGUY
    Tinnitus sanctus
    CD - 14.99 EUR
  • EDGUY Tinnitus Sanctus EDGUY
    Tinnitus Sanctus
    2CD-Digi - 16.99 EUR

EDGUY started as a high school band in 1992 playing traditional metal. Mainly intended to be a counterpoint to the Grunge music, which was incredibly popular at that time. The fourteen years old friends made the first musical steps with covering songs from their favourite bands DEEP PURPLE, KISS, AC/DC and IRON MAIDEN, but soon started doing their own thing.

After almost five years, with numerous attempts to attract attention of a record company, AFM Records finally gave EDGUY the chance to prove themselves. Between 1997 and 2003, EDGUY released five studio albums, each one, an improvement to the predecessor, and the band gained a bigger and bigger fanbase. The fresh and saucy spirit of EDGUY and their charismatic singer Tobias Sammet – live permanently fooling around – extended the band's popularity quickly. And within a few years, EDGUY got known as one of the most entertaining live acts.

"Mandrake" released in 2001 became the band's "big hit": Brimmed with charming melodies, powerful riffs and great choruses, the record entered the top 20 in several European charts and led to EDGUY's first big headliner tour which took them to 23 countries on four different continents (Europe, Asia, Australia, South America and the USA). The tour lasted more than a year and bestowed EDGUY absolute success all over the world.

In October 2003 EDGUY signed to Nuclear Blast and recorded "King Of Fools". Released in February 2004, the EP featured, besides the groovy title track, four high-class non-album-tracks.

The first press reactions for "Hellfire Club" already pointed out the undeniable fact: With this album, EDGUY surpassed themselves once again. No matter if you take the melodic heavy-smasher 'Mysteria', the riff-monster 'Under The Moon" or the happy 'Lavatory Love Machine', there's simply no blackout on this album. After a short break, EDGUY followed up with the sensational EP/DVD "Superheroes", it was an appetizer for the album "Rocket Ride” which was released in 2006. EDGUY hit the Charts once again all over the world with top rankings such as in Germany and Sweden on #8. In the same year EDGUY embarked on their third world tour, the biggest to date.

2008, after two years filled with touring, it´s finally time for a new full-length masterpiece. “Tinnitus Sanctus” was produced, recorded and mixed once again by Sascha Paeth at the infamous Gate Studios in Wolfsburg. Tobi Sammet about his new baby: “It's a new album and we’ve set off to new horizons once more! The stuff sounds really broad, very anthemic, heavy and ballsy. We've kept our trademarks and still there are a lot of elements that are different to anything we've done before. I know what some fans may think, because if my favourite bands would have come up with statements like that I would have been scared to death, but in our case I am sure this could be the album we'll be measured by in the future…"

Track list Total runtime
1 - Ministry Of Saints 5:02
2 - Sex Fire Religion 5:57
3 - The Pride Of Creation 5:28
4 - Nine Lives 4:26
5 - Wake Up Dreaming Black 4:05
6 - Dragonfly 4:56
7 - Thorn Without A Rose 4:46
8 - 9-2-9 3:48
9 - Speedhoven 7:42
10 - Dead Or Rock 4:59
11 - Aren't You A Little Pervert Too 2:20