Vinyl, CDs, DVDs, Bandmerch and Clothing up to 80% OFF >Grab a bargain<

Holy Target


RAISE HELL - Holy Target

Released on: 1998-09-07

Young, fresh, unused und unbelievably evil - the best way to describe the youngsters RAISE HELL (on average 18 years old). RAISE HELL was formed in 1995 as "In Cold Blood" by Jonas Hilsson, Niklas Siöström und Torstein Wickberg. One year later the line-up was perfected with the addition of a suitable drummer, Dennis Ekdohl. In summer 1997 they recorded their only demo "Nailed" (still under the name "In Cold Blood") which had the desired effect. Record companies were queuing up, their offers coming thick und fast to sign the band. The relevant press couldn't hold back in singing the praises of "Nailed". Some magazines even declared that RAISE HELL would close the gap left by Dissection. Nuclear Blast eventually beat the other record companies and were able to sign this promising newcomer band. Only at this point was an American hardcore band discovered with the same name and so a new name had to be found. RAISE HELL was a fitting name, which reflected the power und aggressiveness of the Swedes. In May 1998 RAISE HELL entered the Abyss Studio to record their debut album "Holy Target". This CD will definitely not be a disappointment to anyone as it includes nine tracks, bursting with evil energy. In September the Swedes can be admired live together with Gorgoroth, Dismember, Children of Bodom und Agothodaimon they will be at large in Europe.

Track list
1 - The march of devil's soldiers
2 - Raise the devil
3 - Beautiful as fire
4 - Holy target
5 - Legions of creeps
6 - The red ripper
7 - Black visions
8 - Mattered out
9 - Superior powers